Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The towels could have been a little thicker but the room was clean and bed comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 18, 2018
room was very small, could barely shut bathroom door. Bed very uncomfortable, bed spread had bad odor. Heating unit would not work correctly, not put back together completely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
No hair dryer, no coffee maker, beds are hard, old everything. I paid almost $200 for this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sea Pines

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Check in was early! Room smelled fresh but the laminate floor had not been mopped so going without shoes got our white socks dirty. Mattress was comfortable but was cheap so it was noisy when getting up and down. Nice to have text if and microwave in the superior room. Air conditioner was struggling to keep room cool and it was low 70s outside and humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
overall it was a good place to stay for a weekend getaway. we stayed 3 nights, it was quiet, clean, and comfortable for the value of purchase. we had a standard king, which was very clean but very small room. sheets and towels were clean, no bugs, was not smelly. needed a no disturb sign for the door but didnt have one and the office did not have one either so i had to ask to be put on a 'no service list' . but I would stay there again if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not as expected

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Only 1 good thing-comfortable bed. Otherwise, a.c. not very cold, no coffee maker no fridge, outdated and dingy decor, very small room. Check in Rhonda not overly friendly. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for cheap price

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This hotel is located in a good area close to shops and dining. It was a decent stay for a cheaper price. I did miss having the mini fridge, but we made it work. Bathroom is a little small, but again, you can make it work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Room was cold and heater wasn't working. Office not to worried about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Have stayed there before ...

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Coligny etc
Cons: Monitor noise levels after midnight
Location: Have been to HH often and lots to do , beach , shopping and dining ..
Realize it was March 17th but found the rate too high ...had loud noises till 3.40 in the morning in the complex . Was not sure how to handle this ...Location was excellent as our friends were in Palmetto Dunes ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Hotel needs updating - furniture, carpet, paint, bathtub