Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Needs some groundskeeping care, but good value!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, beds. Location.
Cons: More attention to the groundskeeping. There was litter in the parking lot and flower beds -- but to be fair, we were there only one night!
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beaches, tours, excursions...
My daughter and I have stayed here once before, several years ago. If I remember correctly, the grounds were kept very neat and swept/trimmed. It was a motel, with exterior rooms, but it felt very safe both years ago and yesterday. The room was VERY well kept, and the pool was kept in good condition as well. Comfortable beds and the AC worked well. Also, very close to dining options and the public beaches are short drives away. Staff was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head island, sc

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room did not have microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, like they advertise on the web site, the beds are small and hard, and the worst thing, they have roaches. Definitely I would never stay there ever again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Its awful Stay and give Minus ratings all the way

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: terrible
Cons: all
Location: Hilton Head beach
I would NOT recommend anybody to consider this hotel anytime. It was awful right from the check in to the check out. All rooms claimed to be NON-SMOKING are smoking real bad, the staff behavior is rough, rooms not cleaned unless you tell them, the shower water is struck and drains dint work and they switch to other room when you request, bad maintenance, small pool and dirt everywhere.. its a long list of things to complain ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Simple and clean hotel for sumer vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Away from highway, calm!
Cons: Maby a coffee maker and a fridge
Location: Easy access to the beach with free parking, lots of restaurants and shopping around.
Just for sleeping its ok, not a bad weather hotel. Basic breakfast, nothing fancy, but everythink is around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Not what we expected looked run down and smells. The room looked so dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I'm
Very good! Great location. Clean. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa al

Nice hotel great location great price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location easy access clean friendly staff. Would book again. Great price. ........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Surprised, this hotel was clean, smoke free. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great. Within 5-10 minute drive to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Management great! When I mentioned our concern, she quickly upgraded our room with no additional fee. We were very pleased!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Sc

Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2017
When we arrived at the room we went to plug our cell phone chargers into the wall. When I unplugged the AC unit there was a used condom sitting on top of the outlet. We called the front desk and they took care of the situation. After the front desk lady left we went to go take a shower and there was dirt and pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor!! We have never had a problem staying at this hotel! We have stayed there aprox 7 times in the past and it is always our go to hotel no matter where we go! This would not be such a big deal if it was not a safety concern!!!! Now not only did I have to pay for a dirty nasty room but I also have to pay to go get tested and make sure I didn't contract anything from the used condom after it and the fluids fell on my hand!!! I am extremely disgusted by that and not to happy!!!