Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Beautiful, clean luxurious resort

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful as were the rooms.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast & coffee. Beach chairs.
We really loved the hotel. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff were especially welcoming. I really wish that a complimentary continental breakfast & coffee station were offered. Especially considering the nightly rates. I would also love complimentary beach chairs or loungers offered. Would make it seem more like a resort dedicated to the customrer's comfort instead of just a hotel offering a nice room and not much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were here celebrating my husbands birthday. The staff were amazing and made our stay (which for us was kid-free) an amazing and relaxing time! The food was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Condition
Cons: Drinks at pool too small and expensive.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and activities nearby.
Very nice resort, spacious room, friendly staff, well maintained grounds, and easy access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very beautiful resort. Clean, quite, & friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville,NC

Great Beach Access

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was our first visit and my wife B-Day. On 2 separate occasions slices of B-Day Cake were sent to our room w/Champagne on the second cake visit
Cons: N/A
Location: Rested, walked on the beach and just relaxed
The staff were nothing short of excellent. From the front desk to serves to the women/men who clean the rooms. Everyone was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and pool area close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: The service, especially in the restaurants.
Location: Go to the beach, to do anything else, you will need to drive.
The service at the restaurant and front desk was lacking. I needed to book an extra night and although there was only about 40% occupancy I was charged a high rate. Also there is a substantial per night resort fee which is for the usage of the resort. I have never heard of paying extra to use the pool or just walk around. The only helpful people at the resort were the bellmen and parking attendants. They were very friendly and helpful. Next time I am in Hilton Head, I will probably not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Absolute Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Honestly, everything about the stay was great. I can't say that there was one thing better than the next. We did love that the beach was not crowded.
Cons: I can't say that there is anything that I left thinking "hey I wished that could have been better". It was a great time!!
We had the absolute best time staying at this resort. It was quiet, convenient, and the staff was amazing. They checked in with us constantly to make sure everything was going well. We loved the set-up of this resort. We will be going back for hopefully many years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel the only negative comment I would have is that the pool is crowded due to the size during summer months. it would be nice if there were a second pool where pond is. Other than that highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England.

30th Anniversary Romantic Retreat

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Access to a lovely clean beach, and two nice swimming pools - one of which has shade. Friendly efficient staff. Picturesque setting. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Shower pressure wasn't great (we were on the top floor) and in room tea and coffee maker would be welcome next time.
Location: Easy to get around with hire car. Italian 'Ombra' closeby, fabulous food and service. Breakfast at Harold's Diner was fun. Try Carolina Crab Co.
Lovely comfortable hotel with good facilities, nice staff who are friendly and efficient, and good location on a fabulous beach. We stayed for five nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff couldn't have done more for us. The food was of a good standard everywhere we ate in the hotel, and the bar was a nice place to spend an hour before bedtime each night, or for a pre-dinner cocktail. There are also some lovely restaurants and shopping facilities within driving distance, and the beautiful city of Savannah is an easy and comfortable 40 minutes drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel/Resort. Right on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very courteous ataff! Rooms are very clean and nice! Restaurant breakfast bar was good.Lot of activities on resort. Will be back.