Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome Girl's Trip

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Our girls weekend at Sonesta was excellent. Before we arrived, the concierge graciously responded to my email with a list of things to do in the area. The hotel staff were very accommodating and responded timely. I was very pleased with receiving a text from Courtney after we checked in, and following up with us daily on how our stay at the resort was going. The restaurant's food was delicious from breakfast to dinner (crab cakes were heavenly). I will definitely stay here again!! Awesome customer service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinconning michigan

Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The accommodations were clean and. Dry nice overall. The staff was helpful and I️ would recommend this resort again to my friends. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Wonderful hotel with lush grounds

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Wonderful experience from front desk to the spa, the cafe, the bar... beautiful lobby, great rooms, pool, hot tub. Great location on Hilton Head island. Room view was towards parking lot but we only went to the room to sleep so it didn’t matter. Going back for New Years!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2017
everything nice, beautiful accommodations, next to a beautiful beach,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Beautiful, clean luxurious resort

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful as were the rooms.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast & coffee. Beach chairs.
We really loved the hotel. It was beautiful, clean, and the staff were especially welcoming. I really wish that a complimentary continental breakfast & coffee station were offered. Especially considering the nightly rates. I would also love complimentary beach chairs or loungers offered. Would make it seem more like a resort dedicated to the customrer's comfort instead of just a hotel offering a nice room and not much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We were here celebrating my husbands birthday. The staff were amazing and made our stay (which for us was kid-free) an amazing and relaxing time! The food was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Condition
Cons: Drinks at pool too small and expensive.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and activities nearby.
Very nice resort, spacious room, friendly staff, well maintained grounds, and easy access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very beautiful resort. Clean, quite, & friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville,NC

Great Beach Access

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was our first visit and my wife B-Day. On 2 separate occasions slices of B-Day Cake were sent to our room w/Champagne on the second cake visit
Cons: N/A
Location: Rested, walked on the beach and just relaxed
The staff were nothing short of excellent. From the front desk to serves to the women/men who clean the rooms. Everyone was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and pool area close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious.
Cons: The service, especially in the restaurants.
Location: Go to the beach, to do anything else, you will need to drive.
The service at the restaurant and front desk was lacking. I needed to book an extra night and although there was only about 40% occupancy I was charged a high rate. Also there is a substantial per night resort fee which is for the usage of the resort. I have never heard of paying extra to use the pool or just walk around. The only helpful people at the resort were the bellmen and parking attendants. They were very friendly and helpful. Next time I am in Hilton Head, I will probably not stay here.