Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room and a nice breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place and great value for money. The breakfast was excellent! Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, but not great
5 out of 5
by Thabang from Polokwane

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was good overall
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Huntsville, Utah, USA currently staying in Johannesburg

Thanks, Abott's Cove!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
We especially appreciated the good reading material in the room, and the hostess being so kind as to let me take a book I had started to read. We thought the breakfast was delicious. We also appreciated the robes provided in the room. We'd been led to believe the weather would be hot, so we left our jackets at home. Instead the weather was quite chilly, so we used the robes for warmth.
3 out of 5
by Stilltravlin from Carson City, Nevada USA

Fine but not as advertised.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was in the perfect location as we didn't want to be in the city. The owner was gracious as we arrived and made sure we were all set. After two weeks in Africa we looked forward to the "Select Comfort beds with Egyptian linens". Not only did they not exist in the room assigned to us but we had booked a queen room on Hotels.com and were given a room with twin beds but we were stuck and had to accept what we were given. I will take this up with Hotels.com upon my return home on Oct. 8, 2014 and see what they do to rectify the situation. We appreciated the recommendation to the Pub that was about a block away, great beer and food on the veranda. The internet was in the breakfast room only and quite a ways from our assigned room so we were unable to use it until the morning. Breakfast was very good and prepared as ordered. I would recommend this property only if you are assured that what you book is what you will be given
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
We are sorry for disappointing the guest by changing her room, we only have 2 flats with queen beds in them & we had a very noisy family with 4 children in the flat next to their flat and we did not think it was a good idea to put them in the flat next to them and spoil their sleep, so we move them to a room far away to keep then away from the family We are sorry but did not think they would mind. We do not have or offer Egyptian sheets in our 3 star Bed & Breakfast but use 200 hundred thread count percale cotton sheets as per our grading Council requirements. We are sorry that we did not inform her of the reason why we changed her room. The dinning room which near to our Office is available for their use 24/7 so they could have had access to the internet at any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had excellent night very niceplace
5 out of 5
by YoVoyager from Canada

lovely place, comfy stay, convenient locale

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, easy to N3, very clean room. Staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. Worked very well for me and I appreciated the kind, helpful owners.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Chicago

Good Area-Satisfactory Room

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Accessibility was good. Good spot if running the Comrades. We had no hot water in the shower and our towels were old and stained. Our dirty towels were simply rehung instead of clean towels given - not acceptable. Room was worn but comfortable. Pool was locked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Well priced B&B just outside PMB

Posted May 19, 2014
I arrived quite late on the evening of my booking but this seemed to be no problem for Tom who helped me park, unload my bag and show me to my room. The room was nice and the ensuite had a good hot shower. Tom even arranged for me to have an early breakfast as I was only passing through. All in all I had a very pleasant, if not brief stay and would recommend them for anyone either passing through or staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Nevada, USA

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
We spent just one night at Abbot's Cove - it was convenient and easy to get to from the N3. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was great and there is a restaurant within walking distance. A comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful.