Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoogeveen

Prima slaapplek, maar ook niet meer dan dat.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: De locatie is mooi centraal.
Cons: De luxere kamers zijn vast aanwezig, wij werden door de omschrijving wel gelokt, maar dit kwam niet overeen met de kamer die wij kregen.
Location: Heerlijke eetgelegenheden in de buurt, een pizzeria en een chinees restaurant. Wel even reserveren vooraf!
Het ontvangst was prima, we werden vriendelijk te woord gestaan. De kamer was echter klein, geen comfort. Geen kopje koffie/thee op de kamer. De douche was ok, maar niks bijzonders. Had een bad verwacht. De kamer en badkamer waren wel netjes en schoon. De verwarmingsbuizen maakten de hele nacht een ratelend geluid. De kamer was zeer gehorig. We konden woordelijk verstaan wat er door voorbijgangers op de gang gezegd werd. We zaten op de eerste verdieping achteraan in de gang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Art deco style
Good beds, nice clean rooms, friendly staff. This hotel is situated only 10 minutes walking distance to train station. Within 20 minutes you can reach Amsterdam. Had a perfect stay at Ravel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is worth trying somewhere else next time

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel after a recommendation. The hotel is very simple. This is fine, but we would have expected it to be cheaper than other hotels in the neighbourhood, however it is even more expensive. Apart from it not being really cheap a disappointment was that we didn't realise the breakfast is not included, as it is in most hotels (admittedly it said: breakfast £7 in small print on the website) and we weren't told explicitedly and nobody asked us whether we wanted breakfast, so we went in and had a cup of coffee (my huband) and one tea an a slice of bread and jam (me) and had to pay 19 euro's which was quite a lot on top of the bill. At the time I didn't think of mentioning this at the reception. Quite regardless the breakfast was very minimal compared to what one gets in other hotels for the same price. So next time we will try somewhere else
3 out of 5
by Geoff from London

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
A very noisy main road kept me awake until late and early morning No tea or coffee A red plastic cup .. gross Dirty bedroom , stained carpets . What else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé mais très très vieillot

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable, mais hôtel assez vieillot et chambre très petite. La salle de bain est vraiment à refaire. Il manque dans la chambre quelque chose pour pouvoir réchauffer de l'eau et un frigo ainsi que l'air conditionné. Nous sommes arrivés à Hilversum avec 33 degré et sans air conditionné c'était horrible. L'hôtel est très bien situé.
4 out of 5
by harish from India

good place to stay in amsterdam

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was good and enjoyed staying here
3 out of 5
by M from Curaçao

Verblijf in hotel Ravel

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Onze kamer op de bovenste verdieping rook elke avond erg naar rook hoewel er niet gerookt mag worden in het hotel. Dit was erg onplezierig en daarom moesten we met het raam open slapen. Ook de vloerbedekking van de kamer zag er niet schoon uit. De service van de medewerkers was goed en erg plezierig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Birmingham

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in a perfect location for Hilversum town a little dated but very well kept
5 out of 5
by Anne Fraser from England Essex

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay all be it one evening. The sevice was quick and we were in our room within 10 minutes. The breakfast was also lovely. I will definately stay again.