Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with all the basics you need for a comfortable stay. Just a short walk from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is worth trying somewhere else next time

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel after a recommendation. The hotel is very simple. This is fine, but we would have expected it to be cheaper than other hotels in the neighbourhood, however it is even more expensive. Apart from it not being really cheap a disappointment was that we didn't realise the breakfast is not included, as it is in most hotels (admittedly it said: breakfast £7 in small print on the website) and we weren't told explicitedly and nobody asked us whether we wanted breakfast, so we went in and had a cup of coffee (my huband) and one tea an a slice of bread and jam (me) and had to pay 19 euro's which was quite a lot on top of the bill. At the time I didn't think of mentioning this at the reception. Quite regardless the breakfast was very minimal compared to what one gets in other hotels for the same price. So next time we will try somewhere else
3 out of 5
by Geoff from London

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
A very noisy main road kept me awake until late and early morning No tea or coffee A red plastic cup .. gross Dirty bedroom , stained carpets . What else
4 out of 5
by harish from India

good place to stay in amsterdam

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was good and enjoyed staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Birmingham

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in a perfect location for Hilversum town a little dated but very well kept
5 out of 5
by Anne Fraser from England Essex

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay all be it one evening. The sevice was quick and we were in our room within 10 minutes. The breakfast was also lovely. I will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good for a night or two

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: No hot breakfast
Location: Eight minutes from the central station on a reasonably busy road
Clean, comfortable, quiet (best at the back) well managed, adequate cold breakfast (Dutch style).
3 out of 5
by Swoosh from EU

Small hotel close to Nike EHQ

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Walking distance from Nike office
Cons: Reception literally closes at 11pm and there is no management until 6.30am...
Location: Central
Very small hotel in the heart of Hilversum with very little extras.... If you re in town for a couple of days for Nike business then it should do the trick as its only 15 min walk away from Nike EHQ .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Centraal gelegen in Hilversum. Mooi statig pand en

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Oud en characteristiek in mooie wijk van Hilversum.
Vervelend dat we geen ontbijt konden gebruiken omdat we zo vroeg weg moesten. Ook geen water koker op de kamer. Verder geode bedden en mooie kamer. Beetje oud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Receptie Hotel Ravel Hilversum , Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw fijne beoordeling. Ons ontbijt wordt elke dag geserveerd tussen 7 en 10 uur 's ochtends. Op verzoek zijn waterkokers bij onze receptie verkrijgbaar (hiervan wordt ook melding gemaakt in onze informatiemap, die in de kamer ligt)