Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

close to the train station, very convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: the conveinece
Cons: include body lotion in the amenities
Location: Many shops, walking distance to Himeji castle
Nice and quiet, I wish the room could be bigger.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rajaram Reddy from Bangalore

Himeji Castle

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by Keri from Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy to find within a couple of minutes from the Station. Pleasant walk to the castle which was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice to Himeji Station

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Clean n tidy hotel with good location, next to the Himeji Station, tried the breakfast though not included in the room booking, value for money good quality with choice, comfort room.
4 out of 5
by Kyoko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The hotel has a good location across the street from the train station. The room is a little cramped and old. Could use an updating.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best place to stay yo enjoy Himeji

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the castle and shopping areas.
A minute away from the Shinkansen station, and within walking distance to the freshly refurbished Himeji Castle. Professional and most courteous hotel staff took care of my various request.
4 out of 5
by Luc from Belgium

One day visit to Himeji

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very good, the room was clean, service was impeccable. We had dinner using the buffet style restaurant. Comfort and food was somewhat basic, but cost was reasonable. Location is excellent (close to the station and within walking distance of the castle).