Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Posted Oct 15, 2018
Spacious hotel with a beautiful ocean view. Loved the hot springs overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Surroundings with excellent scenery

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
This ryokan hotel located at a quite fishing town of Himi, facing the Toyama bay. During a clear day, the view of Tateyama snow capped alps at the other side of Toyama bay, simply terrific. The service of the front desk is excellent, they go extra miles to get me a few candle for my kids birthday cake. Besides the free flow coffee & soft ice cream at designated time are excellent add on. Though the building & design was a bit old but it was well maintained & clean. The open air Onsen is small which could probably accommodate 6-7 people at anyone time but view is excellent. Will come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. The room is so big and oversee the ocean. The hot spring also has the outdoor one which can oversee the ocean while you're enjoying the hot bath. Our package is including dinner and breakfast, the food is excellent and well worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic outdoor Onsen

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Loved the high up outdoor Onsen with the whole bay in front of you and the spectacular mountains. Western room don't get the view so make sure you get a Japanese style room if you want it. Older hotel and our room was smokey and the bathroom was a bit smelly too but overall a good place to stay if you are driving- there's no restaurants open nearer than 15 mins drive in winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoor Hot spring and nice meal~

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located at nowhere, so there is not entertainment if you wanna go out. Outdoor hot spring is facing the bay, very very nice~and the dinner is perfectly great with the price. However, the downside is the rooms are small and old, toilet smells and can't stand to stay in it. Also, towers in rooms are not satisfactory too. I would only go for hot spring and dinner, but don't recommend to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the ocean
Cons: Front desk could be more helpful and the lack of food was upsetting
Location: Great location in a remore part of the country
Expedia description stated that hotel included restaurant and bar w/lounge. However, not available to us, since a group had booked it for the night. Luckily we had a car and had to drive to another town to find food. It was pouring rain, so not a pleasant Ryokan experience at the high price we had paid. I had requested two twin rooms, and we actually got a Japanese style room with tatami mats
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
古めの建物ではありましたがエアコン、冷蔵庫、テレビ他問題なく快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Jul 7, 2019
早く着いたけど、気持ち良く対応して入室できました。 レイトアウトであればなお良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

富山湾に昇る朝日が楽しめる海沿いの温泉ホテル。

Posted May 22, 2019 on Hotels
夕食は寿司屋で食べて行ったら、仲居さんに「うちは夕食もとても良いので外で食べてくるとはけしからん」というようなことを言われて驚いた。そうかもしれないが、それは客の勝手である。ちなみに朝食は大変素晴らしかったから、本音かもしれないが、客に言う言葉ではない。海沿いなので、富山湾に昇る朝日を楽しめる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted May 20, 2019
ロケーションもお風呂もお部屋も素晴らしかったです。 少しだけ残念だったのは、夕食時のスタッフの方のタイプくらいです。