Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't expect a luxury hotel-didn't get one.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Tiny bathroom!
Location: We went to a concert at the nearby casino. The hotel had a free shuttle which made it super easy to get back and forth.
We wanted to swim but the pool was closed. We couldn't get a discount on our room because we booked through Expedia. The room smelled a little funky, and we had the sheets changed on one of the beds because it looked like there was dog hair on the sheets. The staff was quick to help out there and were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Nice enough

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, would have liked if the door to the outside would have locked so we could open it with our key card. Neighboring room guests were noisy in the middle of the night having an argument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Nichole , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

OK hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
OK hotel for the price. Aging facility, nice staff, minimal breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Nichole , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of making many changes and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed, gave us a smoking room, dumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have had some recent unforeseen repairs need on the pool and hot tub so we did have some periodic closings. The pool and hot tub reopened! I am sorry that the incorrect room was booked for you. In the future please let us know immediately and if we are able to accommodate you we would be more then happy to move you to a non-smoking room. We are in the process of making many positive improvements to our property and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Ulm, MN

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room and morning breakfast.
Cons: More non smoking rooms available.
We happened to leave something in the room. When we came back three days later we were able to retrieve the item. Very thankful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nichole P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay. I am also happy to hear that your items were retrieved and returned to you! We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future! Happy Travels.
4 out of 5
by TINA from Kenora Ontario Canada

Satisfied

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of making many positive improvements to our property and we hope we can serve you again in the future. Thank You
3 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your business. Thank You
2 out of 5
by Tondrea

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was upset the pool and sauna was down at the time of the full stay. the reason was going to use the pool. And to swim to relax no swimming at all. was very upset. not happy visitor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately at times our pool and hot tub do need to be closed. We have since reopened them. Once again I am very sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank You
2 out of 5
by Trisha from Blaine

Disappointing stay for a high price tag.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that there was no pool or hot tub available since we were on a overnight stay without our children for the night. (The water heater was broken I guess) Also, the room had a very musty smell and there was no place to fill up water bottles (water cooler or drinking fountain.) I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have had some recent unforeseen repairs needed on the pool and hot tub so we did have some periodic closings. The pool and hot tub are reopened! We are in the process of making many positive improvements to our property and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
A little problem checking in with the cc machine but other then that it all went well...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Nichole , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property I am sorry to hear about the hiccups you encountered during check-in but I am happy to hear that everything else was well. We look forward to serving you again in the future.