Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed for a work dinner event. Hotel and room are clean and parking excellent. The hotel took a payment for my room although I had paid via Expedia. They sorted this out very well and refunded my payment straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely beds, excellent clean bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was average for our Christmas party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cv7 8a

A stay with my friens

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near to good quality restaurants and also near to shopping in the towns of Nuneaton and Hinckley
Amazing experience again, we got a lovely surprise in the room also, a lovely bottle of white wine compliments of the hotel. We love staying at this hotel and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great Hinckley Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Room, Swervice, Food, Bar
Cons: I found everything to be excellent
From check in to check out a superior experience. Very nice common areas. Well appointed and clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bath was excellent. Bar had great food and breakfast was very nice. Front desk was very helpful with reservations and cat service. Would defintley stay again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Weekend break to see our son

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See Above
Location: Good location
Overall we had a very nice stay at the Jurys Inn Hinckley Things we liked: 1The Spa was really luxurious with a great steam room.The Staff there were very friendly. 2Our room was very comfortable very quiet , as requested , great bed and very clean. 3.Breakfast was good with a wide choice, although I think strawberry or raspberry jam would be a more popular choice,and we woukd have liked some mushrooms. Things we think could be improved: 1A heater/ towel rail is needed in the bathroom. 2Complimentary biscuits/ water would be a nice touch. 3Consideration should be given to banning smoking from the hotel site, There's nothing worse than arriving at a hotel and having to walk through clouds of cigarette smoke just to check in!. Also having a smoking area outside the health/spa area is a bit of a contradiction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested as a company favorite

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The facility and food was brilliant and easily accessible.
These rooms were booked for our employees. They both thought it was the best hotel they have stayed at during their employment and requested that it be put on the approved list of places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

All basics covered in room plus excellent mattress

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Baby swimming lessons in half of pool on Saturday morning. Did impact on preventing tranquility! Great buffet breakfast but was cut short (earlier finish of 10am instead of 11am) on Sunday due to wedding. This led to near bedlam when too busy. Staff trying their best to find a table for each guest who needed one. So atmosphere not relaxed like on Saturday. Otherwise really good. Marco restaurant not too pricey. Alternative dining choices very welcoming too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Conveniently located near the motorway junction in Hinckley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Well appointed for travel.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Being on the junction of the A5 and M69 it is well-appointed for transport links. It is a large hotel and is spacious and airy. The reception staff were cheerful and helpful at check in and check out. I had telephoned ahead to give a dietary requirement and this had been communicated to reception and my request was confirmed. The standard room is a good size and ours was clean and in excellent condition. We had lunch in the bar and the food was plentiful and tasty. The bar prices were the usual high price you would expect! We were at an event at night so the food was a set menu. Our dietary requirements were catered for and we enjoyed what we ate. Breakfast was buffet style and very busy but, there was plenty to prevent excessive queuing and the food selection should cater for all genres and fads. In summary; Jury’s Inn at Hinckley Island gave us a good hotel experience and from our experience would recommend it for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good, clean and very professional and friendly staff. Food average.