Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Georgia

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall it was comfortable and clean. Close to stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to activity I came to town for

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and overall good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Need to improve breakfast - one of the worst I have seen at hotels I have stayed at. Need to be more aware of worn out furniture in rooms - desk chair looks like it got picked up at garage sale - worn arms with tape on one side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in good view of attraction

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay very nice hotels.Hotels were clean breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Overall good stay. Beds were a little too hard. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendora, ca

Close to Fort Stewart

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to where I needed to be it was centralized to a lot of places and they accommodate me with late check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales Florida

Late Check In Dirty Room

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My family had a late check in and once we got to our room, it was dirty. Beds not made, towels in the bathroom floor. The overnight desk clerk changed the sheets and hopefully cleaned the room. While we were waiting another guest came into the lobby with the same issue. My family and I decided to to cancel our reservation and let the other guest have what would have been our room. The overnight desk clerk said she could refund the amount of our room. I spent all week trying to contact the manager to make sure the refund went through properly...he is never there to talk to a customer. I called the corporate office. I still have to wait 3 days for this manager to call me back when he has basically dodge me for a week. If you want a relaxing experience, DO NOT stay at Baymont Inn & Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Extremely Convenient to Fort Stewart

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the Army Base
Cons: Mattresses are NOT comfortable and pillows. The stinch smell on the actual guest room floors is offensive at best.
Location: Close to base which is why suited our need for the night, walmart is close for basic necessities and decent food selection close by.
Less than a mile from the gate at Fort Stewart it's a great location. The desk staff were very courteous and the lobby clean and fresh. Unfortunately the room was not as satisfactory. The hallway reeked of smoking and offensive oders on the non-smoking floor/rooms, linens were clean but the beds and pillows are most uncomfortable. There are no bed spreads or comforters only 2 sheets with a lightweight blanket in between and it was 40 degrees outside. We had 2 towels and 2 wash clothes; no hand towel for the sink, for occupancy of 3 people. We arrived late from dropping our son off to report to his new post at Fort Stewart so for one night it was an acceptable stay but will not consider it on our next trip as Baymont typcially acheives higher standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wish the a/c got the room cold. Kept it on 60 for 2 days and it never got cold. Also, roof was falling down. But other than that, room as nice and clean. Local resturants had awful food. Tried 4 of hem and nothing was good. :/ eat in Savannah...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Stewart

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Perfect location to Fort Stewart. Breakfast was disappointing. We went down to eat at 8am and they were already out of everything. The room was good though. Desk staff were friendly.