Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland Ga

Nice hotel from the outside

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was very hot upon arrival and everyday I was missing something ( i.e. Washcloths, towels, or toilet paper) which took up my time waiting at the front desk. They need to have at least 2 people working at the front desk especially on a holiday weekend. I had to wait 15 minutes to check in as the desk clerk went to take towels to people and ither people in their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Convenient to where we needed to be, but...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and everywhere we were going.
Cons: The mattress and get rid of old comforters
Location: There were lots of restaurants near by and a Walmart across the street
When I called to verify my reservations I was told that we would have just a shower and not a tub. We ended up in a handicap room with a tub with no water pressure and very soft mattress and the comforter on the bed was lumpy and old.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The friendly staff atmosphere that use to be waiting at the counter has all but gone On this (which is about my 10 visit to the hotel over the past three years) my last visit to the hotel was anything but friendly. I waited at the front counter for approximately 10 minutes to check-in. the room did not smell clean, I went to a local store and bought Lysol to disinfect the room. I stayed only one night and the next morning at check-out, the clerk was everything but nice to my wife. I hear the clerk say in a snappy voice as she was walking away from the counter "(YALL CHECKIN OUT)" and we were walking to the counter with our luggage in hand. I was under the impression we had interrupted her plans to walk away and do something other than her job. The hotel is always quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Two of the main reasons why we stay there every time we visit which is about every other month. we have tried other hotels in the area but only when this one is full. I will now move to another hotel regardless of cost. I would rather pay for friendly that sacrifice it for the rate and room.
3 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Good Service

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Anthony, Thank You for your review. If your ever in the HInesville, GA area again we hope to accommodate you. General Manager, Cathy S
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sleep interrupted by individuals attempting to enter room because room had been double-jointed. Lingering odor in hotel. Evening staff was sarcastic and flippant. Will not stay again with this franchise. Extremely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry for the issues you had regarding your room accommodations during your stay, as well as the smell of the hotel. Also, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities, guest rooms and staff services are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I stayed here while visiting my daughter and her husband who are at Fort Stewart. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and my stay was pleasant. While the hotel could use some updating everything was clean and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was quiet and the location was very convenient I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Tami, Thank you for your kind words about your stay. If your ever in the Hinesville, GA area again we look forward to accommodating you. General Manager Cathy S
5 out of 5
by kyle

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience. Great value for the dollar. Late checkout was a real convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay Kyle.. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels