Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I found friendly people .

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I recommend it for good service. The entrance was very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Donnitta Peterson , Hotel Management
Dear victor, We appreciate you for letting us know your thoughts on our hotel. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in treating our guest special and making them happy. My employees and I hope that you come to stay with us in the future when you come to visit Jesup,GA. Kind Regards, Donnitta Peterson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Only stay if you have to

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Manager friendly
Cons: Updates, cleanliness
No toilet paper in bathroom. Charged card twice due to staff not understanding Expedia. Curtains dirty. Overall would only stay here if necessary
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Donnitta, Hotel Management
Dear Important Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Just installed new carpet. Pet friendly. Jesup is a boring town but hotel was great. Stayed for hurricane evacuation. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing this review and for staying with us. We really appreciate you for noticing the positives in our hotel. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate and serve you while you were in Jesup, Georgia. It means more than you can ever know to us that you noticed how hard my staff worked to make you happy. After all, that is what the hospitality business is about! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Donnitta Peterson
1 out of 5
by Philip

Dirty and old

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and old: musty smell, large carpet stains, spider webs, toilet stains, crumbs on the counter, dirty wallpaper and stains on the ironing board. At least the linens looked clean. the dumpster was overflowing there were itens left by it. They were out of soap during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us your experience during your stay with us. I with the rest of my employees are sincerely sorry for your room not being up to par. My housekeeping manager, and myself check rooms daily to try to make our hotel a home like experience for our wonderful guest. I am happy to say that we have recently went through major renovations in the past week with new carpet, paint, and furniture. Again, I am deeply sorry and as always thank you for your business. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to this area. Warm regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Marilyn from Indiana

Poor quality stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
At check in the young lady stated to us we get a smoking room because that's the type of room we get because we paid a cheap rate. I was beside my self I showed her our reservation which indicates NO SMOKING ROOM. The room walls were durtie and the rugs were very dirty and stains everywhere. Breakfast was not good cheap and not of good quality food everything was very generic. The bed was clean and comfortable. But we will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Concerned Guest, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are working to do upgrades and to make the rooms much better for our guests. Both the Housekeeping Manager and myself walk through hotel rooms every week and are working on bettering our housekeepers' rooms. The housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk are always trying to improve their skills in order for our hotel to be a better place for our guests. I am sorry you did not enjoy our continental breakfast. Hopefully the next time you come to our hotel, there will be many improvements that will have been made!
3 out of 5
by Trakethia Jackson from Main

nice stay! but could've been better.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was going great! Then the iron in the room didn't work, so they brought me another and that one had a crack so the water leaked out. Then the young lady who brought me the second iron accused me of having a cigarette in the room when I literally was standing outside having a cigarette waiting for her to bring me this second broke iron. I had to go down to office and address all this which made me an hour late for where I was headed. In the end I got a good iron and she apologised.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Canton GA

Quality Inn Jesup

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had stayed here when it was a Jameson Inn. Of the 3 hotels in this area, this is the only one I would ever stay at again. The other two were horrible. It is convenient to my work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alan, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We aim to please here at the Quality Inn. I am very happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your stay great. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Best Regards, Donnitta Peterson
2 out of 5
by James from Viera Florida


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easily one or the worst hotels I've ever stayed. German cockroaches everywhere, wifi non existent for day at a time. It's surrounded by housing projects with a lot of very low class people constantly in and out. Biscuits and gravy were delicious! But between thugs drinking in the parking lot all the time, kids running around banging on doors and peoples vehicles. Please stay away from this one!!
1 out of 5
by Lesli from Dade City, Fl


Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was terrible. Requested two adjoining non smoking rooms, did not get them. No one pays attention to the adjoining rooms part and one of the rims we were given smelled terrible of smoke. The desk clerk was new and alone. He could not get the keys to work until about five tries were complete. We were not given what we requested!!
3 out of 5
by Thomas B Jr from North Dinwiddie, Va

Stop over.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dated walls were dirty other wise was OK. Staff was excellent and helpful.