Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Petra from Raleigh, NC

don't stay there

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
First they gave us keys to a room that was either occupied or had not been cleaned. The sofa beds mattress was torn up but we decided not to move and stick with the room. The second night the roof leaked and water and ceiling pieces fell onto the sofabed. They did give a small discount but I will definitely not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Mi. Guest

Better for the price than a couple others

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Much better than the other ones in this price range. The pool area was a mess. We didn't use it so it didn't matter, but the stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We absolutely loved it. We got in pretty late and the family was tired. But walking in the room we were really in awe of the rooms view. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by jason from arabi ga

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad price for the room. Bed was comfortable. Hallway had a stench . Saw a roach in the tub. Maids were courteous.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Tallahassee, FL

Smells like cigarettes in a smoke free place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel stay started off rocky. First off, it was a smoke free Hotel, walked into our room and was greeted with the smell of cigarettes. My oldest son found cigarettes in the toilet so naturally, I told management but because the hotel was fully booked, no other room was available so had to suffer with the smell. Later on as we started to go to bed, my other son found a pair of socks, which was left by the previous guest. This was also brought to the attention of management. The beds were unbelievably soft and we got a good nights rest. The next morning the breakfast was good but the milk situation can stand to be improved a great deal. The chair at the desk was broken and when you sit in it, tilts to one side badly. The facecloth rack in the tub looks like it was coming out of its place. They do not place extra sheets, towels or pillows for the sofa sleeper and they do not keep them in a cabinet at the front desk. When I went to get a blanket for my son on the sofa, the night clerk had to leave and go get it which was a bother to her judging by the look on her face upon her return. Hopefully they can fix these small issues quickly.
3 out of 5
by sisenando from Cleveland ohior

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stay is pretty good. Room dark. Room a little crowded. But ok for 2. Front desk Lady Valerie wonderful lady. Problem was the safety box can not be open and nobody Can come to fix it. Nobody is available. Inside need remodeling. Bed is great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel was very dirty. There was a dead cockroach in the laundry room all week and the same straw sat in the middle of the hallway all week. The work out room is falling apart and the pool could use some paint.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Stockbridge

the best ever

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff went over and beyond to be helpful. Great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Roaches

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Room had roaches and was dirty. Needed to be dusted and repainted. The stairwell was humid and musty. The ice machine on the second floor was broken and there were no vending machines on the second floor either. We used the pull out couch for our kids, and there was garbage under the couch and the sheets were dirty with couch debris. Booked the room for 3 nights, only stayed 1.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Florida

OK, But!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet atmosphere, friendly staff. No hot water in shower and A/C worked well but leaked water, microwave didn't work.