Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Awesome stay, an the staff was magnificent ,rooms were very clean an comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Friendly and Helpful Staff Made the Place Perfect!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and the price of the room.
Cons: Better breakfast, pool working
Location: Huddle House up the Road was wonderful!! they have the best coffee.
The staff at the Red Roof Inn in Hinesville, GA were the greatest! Although the Hotel is undergoing renovations the staff made up for not having the pool and a bit of a dirty floor in my room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some upgrades

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The room was not cleaned properly sheets were rough. Not enough soaps or shampoos when I arrived
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: proximity to Ft Stewart and many restaurants are within walking distance.
Location: rather not say
overall a pleasant experience.Staff went out of their way to accommodate me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good experience. Good quality one of the best hotel I've stayed at in a while
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by katie , Hotel Management
THANKS FOR YOUR STAY AT OUR INN AND HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY,LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE YOU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinesville ,Ga

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean rooms friendly staff...I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinesville GA

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Close to Restaurants, which was great!!! Because the hotel ran out of coffee to quickly, Two days in a row I had to get coffee at a McDonalds. Other than that everything was ok staff was friendly. I gave it 3 stars but I was thinking 2.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL.

WELL PRICED NICE STAY

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: MILITARY BASE
STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND OWNER WAS WILLING TO TALK TO GUEST.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by katie , Hotel Management
thanks for your humble review...we appreciate it and look forward to see you again at ou inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not as I was expecting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was very easy to find. The employee at the front desk wasn't as friendly as most hotels. Seemed like she may have been irritated or as if me checking in was disturbing her. When getting checked she told me my price was about $40/$50 more than what I had booked for due to hotel fees that came to almost $11/ night. To me seems a little outrageous as I have booked at nicer hotels and my fees have been around $4-5/night. No receipt was given at check in I was told I needed to wait until check out and even then I had to repeatedly ask for a receipt. Upon entering the room it was ok. Seemed clean until I pulled back the covers to one of the beds and saw a used spoon lying in the middle of the bed. Some of the outlets in the room were loose or just didn't work. The bathroom had black stains in the tub (gross!). We had discovered roaches in the bathroom ( I understand it's the south but come on now). The television only gets about 10 or so channels. For the price I paid I was expecting a little more. The room next door had a huge dog that barked all night long and even more so if someone walked pass the room. I wouldn't stay at this hotel in the future. unfortunately the surrounding hotels were booked except the run down looking ones so we were stuck with this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by katie, Hotel Management
sorry for the experience you had and would like to give you better service next time,if complained on arrival we would have changer room for you and made your stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

You get for what you pay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to other betters hotel.
Cons: Finish the refurbish process soon. Do not clean rooms with bleach. Change the bathtub, mine was rusty and cracked.
Location: Walmat was close and other good restaurants.
Hotel was still on the process of remodeling. Breakfas was coffee and Tea only. Zero fruit or milk. Room smell like beach all the time. Air conditioner too low. My room was to bright because the face the night lifgt to the rooms. No elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by katie , Hotel Management
sorry for the trouble,yes we do not promoise hot breakfast at our location but we do have grab and go breakfast bags with 24 hour coffee n tea and the bag breakfast do have a fruit and juice.we would be happy if you would have given chance to the front office staff to assist you with any problem on arrival, we wold have changed the room or given refund on arrival.