Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a backed up sewer problem.

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Hallway and room in our part of hotel smelled awful. Seemed like sewer was backed up in pipe somewhere in that side of hotel. Told front desk about it, they moved us to another room in a different area of hotel. After moving to a new room had no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you, Shel, for taking the time to review your stay with us. We deeply regret to hear about your situation and are glad we were able to provide a better experience after changing your room. We do apologize on behalf of our team and hope to be able to provide a flawless stay next time you visit us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Jasper National Park

Posted May 24, 2018
I stayed at this hotel as I was visiting Jasper for couple of days. Hotel location is good and overall it was really great experience. Would love to stay again if need be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jay, for your feedback relative to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hinton. Glad to hear you found our location good and your stay experience great. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 21, 2018
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate your perfect rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great place and kid friendly! Location is close to all amenities. Steve&Stace
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the perfect rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Great hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Beds were good i was actually able to sleep. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hinton. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 8, 2018
Stayed there last minuted and were very pleasantly surprised. Room was huge with a sitting area and two TVs. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't check out any other hotel amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you, Laurie, for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your room and found it to be a surprise. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Nice pool area. Lovely patio area. Ample parking. Staff was helpfull friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. Glad to know you liked our hotel and the services provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Facilities are just right after a long drive. A little bit noisy, but it could be for the affluence of people since they had 40+ guests the day I stayed there. The fitness room is okay. The built-in screen on the treadmill didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate the perfect rating given. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced, we appreciate that you brought the same to our attention. Our maintenance engineer have fixed the TV problem in the exercise room and ensured that same problem will not happen again. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you and kind regards. Beth E. Guest Services Manager