Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Anton

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi not functional. Check on only til 6 pm.
4 out of 5
by Lydia from Namur

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The matras was the only bad thing in the hotel. And the fact that a breakfast was not available
5 out of 5
by SuperAutomaton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil Statham from London, England

very nice place

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place, very reasonable, we stayed in the hotel chalets, which were perfect except they were not at all soundproof. The onsite restaurant was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful.Neil
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Reception very helpful and accommodating. Room was small but clean. Shower in room, but shared toilet. Walls very thin therefore very little privacy - everything could be heard from neighbouring room. In summary an inexpensive stay which was fine for one night, but personally we would not want to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from Israel

Great location and great value

Posted Aug 5, 2013
even though we were late to check in (arrived at 19:00 and check in ends at 18:00) we were welcomed in with no fuss. The location is really nice and the rooms are cozy but well kept. Great experience all in all.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were accommodating and spoke English... Great breakfast and good diner restaurant on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Pleasant retreat

Posted May 3, 2012
This is a holiday park village way out in the country yet easily accessible from Amsterdam and other parts of west and Netherlands. Pleasant room in a small villa or chalet with typical amenities. The park is adjacent to a barrier to the sea (expedia won't accept the word that describes these manmade structures that keep out the sea -- "inappropriate language" if you can believe) and there are lots of places to walk in this rural area. Breakfast - extra - is typically Dutch: breads, cheese, ham, also yogurt, juices. Margarine instead of butter! Wifi in room was very weak and there is a charge (removed when I mentioned that it wasn't working well at all). We could use wifi in the reception / breakfast area. Many villas have kitchens, larger living spaces. Overall it was a nice weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ferien am Deich. ;-)

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Wenn wir das nächste mal kommen, vielleicht ein Zimmer mit Küche und Yakuzee? Wenn das überhaupt über diese Seite buchbar ist.
4 out of 5
by Cornelis from Ihlow

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Verblijf gedurende Flora en visserij dagen