Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to town

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything was ok until I needed heat, heater wasn't working. Switched me to a different room. The next night had to get my hotel key reprogrammed because it wasn't working anymore. Found blue dye on my personal washcloth. Manager wanted to compensate me for the washcloth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Paid like a high quality hotel, went into a Motel style place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Sahar Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us and of course, for also staying with us! Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate the specifics you shared about your stay. We are disappointed with the dissatisfaction you experienced while you stayed with us. Your feedback is very important as this is a way for us to find out what we need improvements on. Should we ever have the privilege of having a second chance to truly impress you, we would be happy to accommodate you. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and will continue to diligently pursue 100% Guest Satisfaction! Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Comfortable Stay at a Great Price w friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the size of the room and the cost
Cons: crap pillows
From check in, we had a great experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. We stayed in a suite since we were traveling with our 15 year old sons. We had the king size bed which was comfortable and the boys slept on the hideaway bed. The room was roomy and clean. The only suggestion is to bring your own pillows. I dislike the 1/2 pillows that hotels are starting to put on the beds. The breakfast was standard cereals, pastries, yogurt, eggs & sausage. The staff working in the breakfast area was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Grandson

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Will stay at this hotel. The only complaint I had was a smell in our room. Like carpet had been wet, once upon a time. Other than that, great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the country

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: took day trips to the coca cola museum, civil rights museum, and aquarium will plan to come back to stay longer!!!
nice room, nice pool, and close to every thing and family too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Aquatic for our short stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The reception staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. They offer popcorn, cookies and coffee in the lobby. Also, they have a quaint lobby where you can borrow books to read while there. The pool area was clean and our room, while nothing fancy, was adequate. The only issue we had was breakfast. The lady over the breakfast area was rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was mediocre. There are very few choices in this area. I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian, Fl.

Pleasant, clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above. Location, cleanliness, helpful, trash can liners, soap dish, ice bucket cover, no smell of mold or mildew. Decent towels.
Cons: No covered area for checkin. Breakfast could be better.
Location: A little hard to find. Must make a u-turn to get to the driveway. No traffic light. Near all varieties of stores.
Very friendly staff, trash can liners, soap dish, ice bucket cover, frig and microwave. A little hard to find. Could use a covered area to park at checkin. Convenient to restaurants, gas stations, shops, etc. The breakfast needs improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Tiny rooms for a high price.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pet policy is amazing and the location is sort of close to attractions in atlanta.
Cons: The rooms need to be re-done. They should not be marketing their suites as suites as they are not suites.
Location: It is located a short drive from Atlanta. Besides that there are restaurants and stores located just down the road.
We stayed in a supposed king suite that seemed more like a standard room that had been separated into two rooms. There was no table to eat on and no plates to use the microwave with. The bed filled the bed room with barely enough room to get into the bed from the side. No chairs in the bedroom as they would not fit. The room smelt very musty and the ceiling fans were dusty. Our side table was covered in melted wax on the side closest the bed. The bathroom shower was missing a liner, and the toilet had no seat cover which is disgusting in my personal opinion. The staff were very kind and generous but the amenities were tiny and subpar for the price. When we first arrived we scoured the area for another hotel but came up empty handed due wanting to be within 20 minutes of an event we were in town to attend. The televisions were passable if they had any hd television but they do not. They are using sd feed on hd tvs which produces fuzzy messes of bad picture and black bars. It was nice they included hbo and hbo 2, that was unexpected and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Sahar Sarfraz , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us and of course, for also staying with us! Your feedback is vital to our success and we appreciate the specifics you shared about your stay. We are disappointed with the dissatisfaction you experienced with the hotel rooms. All bathroom toilets have seat covers on it and we rechecked this after reading your review so I'm not sure if we missed something. We also have plates at front desk that can be given upon request. Your feedback is very important as this is a way for us to find out what we need improvements on. I will be sure that our staff are aware of this review and will take measure in ensuring everything you mentioned is looked at. Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Hotel Stay Feedback

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had with the room number 208 is the absence of window curtain which allows the room to be sunny bright at 5:30AM in the morning. The guest should have the option of screening the windows in the morning instead of the hotel leaving it open. We were forced to wake up early every morning because of the sun rays coming in from the windows upstairs.
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels