Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great staff, breakfast and popcorn. Clean room and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a nice hotel, but there was no fitness center
1 out of 5
by Darlene

Worst experience I've had in well over 10 years

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed from June 8-10 2017 in this hotel which is more comparable to a motel. When you arrive things look good. However upon entering the room things drastically changed. The carpet completely needed to be replaced with obvious large black stains. Pictures hung on the wall that were completely crooked. Stains on the sheets and blankets. Let's not for get that I was in the room where there were repeated plumbing issues, and I was given a plunger to fix the plumbing problem. Then because the hotel was booked and I needed to extend my stay I booked an additional room since I was there on bereavement. When I checked out of the original room I was toldoing there was no need to switch rooms. I was told that I could stay in the same room, and that it would be clean. So, I leave for the day mind you that I left the room as if I were checking out and to my surprise the room had not been touched. So after 8+ hours of being gone no one managed to do anything. Then whe I address it, I'm told well there was a do not disturb on the door. So I explain that when I left the room at 1040am and checked out, I wasn't expecting to come back to that room. I stated that I was told the room would be cleaned. SI the attendees that was there came took pictures left and brought back towels and toilet paper. She states it's just her and she can't clean the room. I call the manager no repsonse, no nothing. Then at 6am I get a check out receipt for 170+ dollars no adjustmen's no aplogies. No resolve
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Sahar Sarfraz, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us! I am aware of the situation so please allow me to give some feedback on the issue. First our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication between you and our staff. The issue is the fact that your room did not get serviced. I understand you checked out of your FIRST reservation and checked into your SECOND reservation but because it was in the SAME ROOM--that had a Do not disturb sign on the door--it was missed. Our staff simply just saw this as "this is a stay over room and there is a DND on the door so we can't enter" Again, we understand where you are coming from but I also understand where the miscommunication happened with our staff. This issue was reported to us at 9PM or so, so our staff at the Front desk tried to do what they could which was give clean towels, change out trash, give the bathroom amenities that were needed. Because of this issue you were also compensated the next morning 10%. Although, we don't like things to happen and do try our best to make sure all guests are satisfied but sometimes mistaken like this happen and for that we apologize. We would have been more than happy to move the guest to a different room but none were available as we gave you the last double that was available. We have shared your feedback with our front desk and housekeeping staff and we will be discussing how this type of issues can be avoided for our future guests! We would like to personally invite you to come and stay with us once again whenever your travels bring you back to Hiram GA so that we can take better care of you! We want our guests to be well satisfied with their stay so please accept our apologies for the concerns you had during this stay. We appreciate you much indeed! Warmest regards, The Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
5 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, just needs a better sign, I lost it behind the Mexican Restaurant
5 out of 5
by Therese

Family Time

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, 40 minutes from Atlanta airport. This hotel was quaint, clean and great staff. Pool was just right for my kids to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Outstanding Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay at this Country Inn every time I visit my kids in Hiram - and it has never let me down. The service is phenomenal.
4 out of 5
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal, MN

Good work trip stay

Posted May 18, 2017
It's a little out dated with a mixture of up to Date things. It's clean, decent breakfast, beds are a little hard, and close to anything you want. (Malls, Target, Walmart, and restaurants/bars) if I'm in this area for work, I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels