Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night if strictly required

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms too dark. Even though the room was non smoking, the hotel was full of cigarette odor, therefore the room as well. Room size japanesse style, maybe smaller than other places. No cold air cond. Reception does not speak english. breakfast is 100% japanesse style. Ok for one night if there is no alternative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns, australia

Nice hotel close to station and local shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to station and shopping. Great place to stay if visiting nearby attractions.
Location: Close to shopping streets with supermarket, department store, restaurants etc.
This hotel is in Hiratsuka which gives easy access to Hakone, Mt Fuji and Kamakura. The hotel is very close to the station and has all sorts of local shopping nearby. It's a very relaxing area. The hotel itself is clean and tidy even though small. We enjoyed the room which had a japanese bath and microwave. Also convenient is the laundary room to wash clothes. Would recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and overall comfort.
4 out of 5
by Hilary J from Houston

Good location, excellent wifi. Compact cosy room.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
I've seen a lot of reviews that complained about the lack of wifi so I guess its new but it worked extremely well - much better than many hotels I've paid three times the price for. The staff were very kind and tried their best with my extremely limited Japanese. This is a business hotel so rooms are very small but it worked very well for a quick two night stop either side of running the nearby Shonan Marathon. 2 minutes walk from the station (take the north exit and go straight).
5 out of 5
by jean-francois from Valcourt, Québec, Canada

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was my second time in Hiratsuka and I really enjoy my stay at Livemax hotel, I recommend this hotel, 2 min walk from the station and nice downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

cheap and good location but don't expect too much

Posted Jan 18, 2015
5mins walk to hotel, with restaurants nearby station. Poor English of the staff,and not helpful. During the trip I lost my camera in one restaurant, and request hotel staff to call the restaurant for us, he refuse to do so and claims the responsible colleague work on the next day. So we wait till the next day and request them to call police for us because we don't know Japanese. The staff refuse to help as well. Finally we find police on our own, and found back our camera. We are so disappointed to the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by Rohit Kumar from Nepal

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful to stay there. We stayed two nights. Room was very clean, well serviced and the hotel is very near from station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Braden from USA

Simple hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty basic. Nothing really bad, nothing great. The neighborhood has some restaurants but otherwise was pretty boring. About 45 min from Hakone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

About a 10 minute walk to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall a great location, rooms are a bit small but that's every hotel in japan, close to many restaurants and bars