Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Good central location. Attentive staff. Excellent restaurant for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Great location to the station, easy to access train and buses
5 out of 5
by Willie from USA

Hirosaki great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Travellers with luggage

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We would have given this hotel an excellent rating if not for the initial unhappiness. We booked 2 non- smoking rooms and we given smoking rooms instead. After several rounds of conversations, then were we alloted to our non-smoking rooms on the ninth floor which were comfortable, clean and pleasant, In terms of location, it is excellent, just beside the JR station and bus terminal. Dinner options a little limited in this part of town as it as away from Hirosaki castle but we found a restaurant called Private Dining, just diagonally across the hotel. Prices are reasonable and the variety is huge. Food quality is excellent.
5 out of 5
by sonja from singapore

Lovely grounds

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely grounds. Amazing dinner buffet. There were two things that gave me pause - there were quite a few flying insects around the "over water pavilion rooms". While there was a lovely balcony, the doors to the room must be kept closed due to the insects. Additionally, if you have an over water room that faces the front of the hotel - chances are when you open you shutters to access the balcony, you will see local fishermen lined up across the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Chose this particular hotel for its location and it didn't disappoint. Literally a stone throw away from the JR station. Rooms are big for Japanese hotel standards and price. Didn't get to stay long though since I just used it as a transit hotel to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by I.D.

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great Location. located across the train station. Easy to get in & out without having to get a taxi to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県所沢市

弘前駅前便利で清潔感のあるホテル。

Posted Jul 2, 2017
弘前駅前一階にコンビニがあるとても便利なホテルでした。また、客室も広く清潔感がありベッドも心地よかったです。地方でこれほどの設備を持ちながら、地方であればこその暖かさがスタッフに欲しかったです。笑顔もなくつっけんどんな対応に青森の人って無愛想?とまで思ってしまいました。確かに弘前は弘前城の桜やねぷた祭りで観光客がたくさん訪れるところです。お客様慣れしてるのでしょうか。恐らく一度しか来られないお客様が多いと思います。謙虚に応対してくれるからこそ客も心穏やかに旅ができるのかと思います。失礼しました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by アートホテル弘前シティ 総支配人 木村幸博, Hotel Management
この度はアートホテル弘前シティへご宿泊いただき誠にありがとうございました。 駅前立地、コンビニ併設から「とても便利なホテル」とお褒めいただき、「広く清潔感ある客室」「心地よいベッド」とホテルの設備にもご満足いただきながら、今回スタッフの笑顔のない、暖かさのないご対応がお客様のご旅行を台無しとしてしまったことは、誠に申し訳なく深くお詫び申し上げます。 この度ご指摘いただきましたスタッフの対応は、ホテルマンとして決してあってはならず、弁解の余地もございません。 今回の件を全スタッフで共有し真摯に受け止め、今一度サービス業の原点に立ち返り、どんな時もお客様に対する笑顔のある、暖かいおもてなしができるよう改善を図って参ります。 この度は大変貴重なご意見と大切な改善の機会を頂戴しましたことを心より感謝申し上げます。 アートホテル弘前シティ 総支配人 木村幸博