Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, basic hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Great location
Excellent location 3 minute walk from train station. Basic, nice Japanese city hotel. Decent basic breakfast buffet. Rooms on front of hotel have view over the river, but rooms on the back have frosted glass so you can't see into the alley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Average Low cost Hotel close to Hiroshima

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Station
Cons: Quality of Rooms, Breakfast
Location: With JR Pass there is a free Tourist Bus which visits all the tourist locations
Had two rooms, one room had window which could bot be opened. Its near the station but slight difficult to find. Food in breakfast did not have much choices. I stayed in 3 APA hotels in this trip and this probably was the worst. There was another APA across the river but that would require some kind of transfer in a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Really great eco hotel, all the amenities needed including slippers and yukata style robes. Good price and really well located. Huge TV, kettle, fridge all supplied.
4 out of 5
by Bronwyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, close to station
Cons: Better pillows Boiled eggs
Clean, friendly and great location but found the pillows too flat and the breakfast was a bit disappointing. I dont like scrambled eggs and I would have preferred boiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to Peace Memorial Park

Posted Mar 22, 2017
To begin with taxi driver took me to wrong APA hotel. Then Hotel wanted me to walk to other location with luggage. Stated no rooms available. So I insisted to have hotel pay taxi fare to other location. Mgr came out and I explained my situation. I advised him I was not at fault for wrong drop off but I would go to other location if this hotel paid for taxi to other location. They had no type of shuttle service No airport service. But they did switch my room from booked hotel to hotel I stayed in. So this review is not about one booked but one I actually stayed in if same chain and both have same facilities then I was not too pleased with this chain
4 out of 5
by neil

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cozy (small but big enough room for two adults with bags) near JR Station. Not far to walk even in snow. Excellent for those early morning trains. Excellent shopping mall, as ever, under the JR Station. Okay for one or two nights but limiting after that. As usual they haven't heard of cable or satellite television so the choice of video is, well, very Japanese.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Convenient location and fair priced hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The place was convenient since its very near the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels