Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: convenient.
great location. close to trains. walking distance from Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum and Atomic Bomb Dome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good sized room and very clean. Very close to peace park but quite a distance from the JR train station (30mins walk) however the local electric train stop is almost right outside the front door. The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. Everyone we meet spoke some English ( with a smile)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Best hotel of our trip, wonderful helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I regret that I didn't book more stays with this particular chain of hotels, if the Hiroshima location is the standard for Daiwa Roynet. I have nothing but positive things to say! The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to assist us in shipping our bags to our next destination. We found the bed and the room comfortable and our stay included all the amenities one could need including tea and coffee and real slippers. The attached restaurant offered a very reasonably priced and generous breakfast in either Japanese or Western style. The hotel itself is conveniently located very close to a tram stop (Chuden Mae) and is within walking distance of the Peace Park and Atomic Bomb dome. It's also a short tram ride away from Hiroshima JR train station and the famous Dogo onsen. Based on my two night experience here, I will definitely be making a point of booking with Daiwa Roynet next time. This hotel experience was definitely the most positive one during our 3 week trip around Japan.
4 out of 5
by michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

A one night stay for us in Hiroshima

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean and quite room that offered all the necessities for a traveler. Breakfast was great and loved the checkout system
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay in Hiroshima

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Short walk to Peace Memorial Park. Turn right out of hotel and Chuden-Mae streetcar stop is about 50 metres away giving easy access to all of Hiroshima. We bought a 3 day 'Visit Hiroshima Pass' for unlimited use on buses, streetcars and the Miyajima Ferry. We used the streetcars all the time so it was excellent value. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZAGREB

Polite staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location, very polite staff redy to help. The room are cozy and tidy. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Basic hotel in the right location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: cleaner sheets, lighting in the bathroom, bathroom was hot (we think from the heated mirror)
Location: Hiroshima Peace Memorial, museum, bomb dome
To be honest, we weren't expecting much from this hotel. We picked it because it was cheap and in the right area. It met our expectations for a quick 1 night stay in Hiroshima. Probably best for business travel; utilitarian. We did the free breakfast, it was fine, but not amazing. Bathroom was small (not surprising in Japan) with little counter space. Overall quiet and easy. Our main complaint was that one of the sheets had a yellow stain on it - kind of gross. Bonus points for the sleep shirt :) Tip: if you use the refrigerator, be sure to turn it on. We didn't realize it was off, and... Access wasn't complicated, but figuring out the buses was a little challenging for non-Japanese speakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A lovely hotel close to the Peace Park

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The Daiwa Roynet hotels are all lovely & offer larger rooms than others. They are clean & well equipped and the staff are friendly and professional
Cons: Struggling to think of any improvements.
Location: Very close to Peace Park & museum. 5 minutes walk to shopping arcade Tram stop outside so easy access to rest of the city
This was not my first stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hiroshima and hopefully will not be my last. The hotel is quite a way from the train station but the right next to the Chuden-mae tram stop so access is easy. The rooms are large by Japanese standards and just as clean and well equipped as you would expect. The restaurant is a branch of the Yayoiken chain and is not the buffet that many Japanese hotels offer. This is not a criticism though and the food is great. It is a great option for an evening meal after a hard days touristing. Staff are used to dealing with many nationalities. Lastly, both times I have stayed here I have been traveling with a bicycle & the staff have not batted an eyelid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, 5min from the peace museum and there is a tram stop to go to Hiroshima station