Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Too Far

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel has a shuttle service but it does not run early in the morning and it is a good 30 minutes to the train station and very limited The restaurants at the hotel shut around 9.30 pm so you are very restricted We had an issue with mould in the bathroom and complained and the manager did move us to a room that looked more like the photo on the Internet Check in process was diabolical and extremely slow we queued and when we got to the front were given a number and had to wait for another 30 minutes not acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing hotel, with a beautiful view of miyajima island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights recently and while the hotel has some good points, its friendly staff, the free bus service to the train station and its (immediate) locality, there were some points that slightly bothered me. The hotel meals were overpriced and of limited quality, some furniture in the room was well worn and needed replacing and the bathroom needed a rip out and had seen better days. The free bus service is some compensation for how far out of town the hotel is but some of the little beaches are well worth an explore and being by the sea is always a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Despite being a little out of the way, the Grand Prince Hotel is the best hotel in Hiroshima. Staff was friendly, view was beautiful, the facilities included multiple restaurants, a hot spring, spa, pool and gym. The rooms were spacious and classy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Tired and in need of Renovations

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel has an impressive lobby and common areas, but the rooms are old and stale. The property is definitely in need of Renovations. I normally stay at Intercontinental hotels but as there was no IC in Hiroshima, I tried the Grand Prince instead. I was not impressed with the rooms, the food in the restaurant or the staff ... Just a really disappointing stay overall. When I went to check out the front desk staff held my family up searching for a missing key card ( I work in the RFID industry, these cards can be bought in Quantity for less than 10 cents each) ... We missed a bus and we're forced to take a cab to the Station all over a 10 cents key card. Will not be staying here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff were very polite and helpful, the family room was spacious for a family of 4. Loved the ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, England

Fantastic hotel in the Bay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel. It is in a prime location with stunning 360 degree views of the Bay and city. Superb room and the staff were fantastic. And the free shuttle bus into the city centre was an added bonus. Loved my stay would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Great location to explore Hiroshima

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel for exploring the city and the fantastically beautiful islands. The hotel is very grand set right by the sea and a small marina. There are very scenic walks with little beaches to be found along the way. A must is watching the light fade over Hiroshima from the restaurant/bar on the top floor. Best places to visit are Miyajima shrine, by fast ferry from the hotel and the gardens beside Hiroshima art gallery.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Very nice.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had we had known about the shuttle from the train station this would had been pure luxury. Instead we hiked from the street car stop to the hotel ~3/4 miles in the June heat. Otherwise we really loved the hotel. The water views were really lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic hotel, but far from central hiroshima

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: fantastic room and view.
Cons: nothing
Location: quite far from hiroshima
i used this hotel to recover from jet lag and as a staging point to see the itsukishima shrine and himeji castle. A very luxurious and comfortable hotel at a great price, but somewhat removed from hiroshima - expect to pay for a taxi.