Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Canada

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Global evaluation is excellent. Well located at the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Well trained, large staff, happy to help!. Great location, attached the JR Hiroshima Station. Had an awesome massage in my room. Kobayashi chan is like the rest of the staff, awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable hotel at Hiroshima Station

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel was really convenient for a couple of nights as it is right at the railway station and the JR sightseeing bus (free with the JR rail pass) leaves out the front of the hotel and goes to all the main sights. The hotel stored our bags after checkout. We had pleasant views and the room was nice. Check in was very efficient. We had dinner in the top floor restaurant and that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Great hotel great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Impressive hotel with high quality amenities and great location right at train station for sightseeing Hiroshima highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Reception staff needs to be more attentive

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were walking up to wait in line, but the staff asked us to go up to the reception counter, and so we did, wondering why she didn't help the lady who stood in front of us. After the staff saw our passports, she said that lady was here first and had to help her. It made us feel embarrassed, and disappointed about the training the management gives to its staff. Other than that, the room, hotel location, and tourist information booth are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location, accommodations and great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent location for arriving at Hiroshima and for taking public transportation to all the sites on Hiroshima and Miyajima Island. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near station

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very easy to access from train station. Cramped room when 3 beds in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: While we had the lowest tier twin room we had others in our travels that were much larger with comparable prices.
This was a nice hotel but the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc, canada

Nice hotel conveniently in the Station.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice hotel situated in the station. It's restaurants were expensive but there were eateries within the lower level of the station. The room was a bit on the small size which is common for Japanese hotels. Other than the station itself there was not much in the vicinity. You could take a sightseer bus which showed you highlights of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Station Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Arrived lunchtime from Himiji and straight into the hotel as it is part of the station building. Staff as attentive as usual. Did some shopping and on our return our luggage was already in our room. Ground level you will find the taxi rank and the bus services including the 3 set bus routes for the various drop points for visitors. You can use your JR pass on these buses. Found the rooms to of a good size, all the usual bits inside, bed was a king size and comfortable, free water supplied. Overall a very pleasant stay.