Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Amazing hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: It felt like a luxury hotel.
The price i paid for this hotel was not what I expected at all, I was expecting a 2 star hotel. It turned out to be one of the best hotels I had ever stayed at. It is right next to the train station and close to so many delicious restaurants as well as famous sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Convenient
Location: Visit the temple near by.
Our room is 3 pax at 3rd floor, facing the Hiroshima train station. The room is rather spacious. This hotel located just beside Hiroshima train station and bus station, very convenient. The staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location and transport options are all good and near to what we need as a traveller....and the hotel staffs and the room...fantastic.
Cons: none
Location: Centrally located inside Hiroshima Station itself and so near to major sights and food restaurants with plenty of choices..so GOOD!!!!!!
The best and very accessible for travellers..so many restaurants and nearby shops and all transport options is nearby and the hotel staff are very kind and courteous and super helpful...VERY HIGHLY recommended for travellers if coming to Hiroshima....I will stay here again if I ever comes back to Hiroshima ..this is the best hotel experience ever for our family trip to Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Right next to train station

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Staff were incredibly helpful and flexible when we had a medical situation. Right next to train and tram stops so perfect to visit A bomb Memorial and Miyajima Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Room is really clean and comfort, equipped with a spacious bathtub. Best thing about this hotel is that this hotel is directly connected to the Hiroshima stastion. It's really convenient and efficient time wise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Toilet Clenliness

Posted Dec 30, 2017
On the second day stay- we found toilet area not clean n smell of urine . Trash left next to the rubbish bin was not disposed . Bed blanket was just a piece of white cloth. Not able to keep warm during sleep. Other than these- the room is comfortable n big enough for a family of 3.Staff were polite n helpful. Will come again n hope it’s better housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Close to train station

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice experience , friendly staff, close to train station, just great place to stay .. love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintained, convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained, convenient location First time in Hiroshima and am glad we stayed at Granvia. Had a great and memorable trip of the city partly due to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Just what a weary winter traveller needs!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We were at the end of a DIY holiday and picked this hotel due to its proximity to Hiroshima station and the Airport Limousine bus stop. The linkways to the hotel were well-marked, sheltered and mobility-friendly (escalators and lifts), which was wonderful as one of us had tendonitis that flared up. The hotel's service (and service recovery) was top notch, and we could definitely overlook the hiccup at check-in when we were shown to the wrong room. The room itself was really clean and comfortable and it had all the amenities a weary traveller could ask for (eg comfortable bed, cosy temperature, dolce gusto coffee maker, strong wifi, hot shower, great bathroom amenities, pyjamas, and deodoriser spray that effectively masked grilled food smells). The good night's sleep and delicious breakfast buffet were a perfect way to round off our holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Really comfortable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful and English speaking staff
Location: The hotel is right next to JR rail station. It can be a base to visit many Western Japan towns.
The hotel location is very convenient for travelers because it is right on top of Hiroshima train station. Hotel staff are helpful. They anticipate travelers needs. When we arrived before check-in time with luggages, a clerk simply proceeded to store our luggages. So we could start sightseeing sooner. Hotel room is comparatively spacious in Japanese standard. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel but the hotel is close to many shopping malls and eateries. There are many dining choices.