Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel - close to transport hub, perfect for exploring Hiroshima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Palatial room, great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
After a hiccup at check- in over the number of beds we needed, the staff at the Granvia allocated us an enormous 4 bedded family room on the Executive floor which was amazing. With it's own seating area we were able to spread out and relax. Located steps from the Shinkansen platform the hotel is a great base to explore the area as most transport links radiate from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Perfect for tourists!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent location....right by train station. Restaurant, shopping, sightseeing bus stop, taxis galore! Beautiful lobby and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for exploring Hiroshima

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good standard hotel convenient for the bus loops that operate around the toown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for rail travel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: No concierge available to answer travel/tourist questions
Very easy to arrive and depart by train. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hotel is located next to train station!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience of the location
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Shopping and restaurants near the station. Close train ride and ferry ride to Miyajima as well as the Peace park.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and love the convenience of it being connected to the train station. There are also shops, restaurants, and a small supermarket within the train station buildings. There is also a bigger supermarket across the street. The Hiroden street cars are in front of the station to get to the inner part of the city. The staff are really nice and helpful and the hotel always has a lovely centerpiece in the middle of the lovely. One autumn is was a large, beautiful floral arrangement that suited the season and in the summers it has been a cultural Tanabata display where guests could write their wishes on tanzaku. Nice hotel in a very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION is perfect for tourist.
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: The Hiroshima sight seeing bus stop is fronting the hotel. This means you can jump on and see the city with ease. The JR trainpass makes it free.
If you want to stay in a location that is safe and convienent this is it. This was my second stay here and it was better than my first. The area is improving itself by constructing a mall and dinning areas adjacent to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms Location - close to Hiroshima station Mini tour bus
Location: Hop on the tour bus to see the sights
We only had a quick one night stop in Hiroshima. The Hotel Granvia was very nice and very spacious. It was located right around the corner from the exit point of the Shinkansen, just outside Hiroshima station. The Hiroshima Carp were playing the Tokyo Giants the day we stayed and the hotel had small stuffed mascots at the check-in desk which was fun. My understanding is that the Mazda Zoom Zoom baseball stadium is about a 15 min walk away but unfortunately for us the tickets were all sold out. There is a small sightseeing bus that stops right outside the hotel that you can use for free if you bought a JR Pass (otherwise only 400 Yen). It was an efficient way to get to several of the sights. There are also several restaurants and a bit of shopping near the station but we ended up getting take-out from Hotto Motto which was a 5 min walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to rail station

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Within rail station with easy access for luggage
No fuss, convenient location within Hiroshima station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the train station

Posted May 31, 2017
For me, it was perfect that this hotel was right next to the train station (i.e. there was an indoor passage from the hotel lobby to the train station). The hotel was very nice - wonderful staff, great accommodations, very nice room - and the location was fantastic.