Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: location next to the station was perfect
we definitely will be staying at this hotel chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, amenities and service!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed one night after traveling from Kyoto. The staff were friendly and courteous, the room well furnished and comfortable. The location can't be beat! We stayed in a 3 person room which was spacious and worked great for 2 parents and adult child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient as it is right next to the Hiroshima

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: So convenient as it is right next to the Hiroshima
Cons: Free buffer breakfast would be great :-)
Location: When you walk outside to the right of the hotel there is also like a JR hop on hop off bus which you can get on for free by showing your JR Rail Pass!
We love this hotel! It was super convenient as it is right next to the Hiroshima Station! We didn't have to travel too far to our hotel carrying our heavy luggages with us!! When you walk outside to the right of the hotel there is also like a JR hop on hop off bus which you can get on for free by showing your JR Rail Pass! So great to be able to go sightseeing places for free in Hiroshima! Only wish they did this for all other places in Japan! My room was pretty awesome! It was clean, great view and enough space for 2 of our luggages! Will definitely stay here again if we come back to visit Hiroshima!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice place to stay with access to all public transportation at your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: I discoverd Shrines and Temples near the hotel.
Nearby Hiroshima station. Convenient location to Hiroshima city and Miyajima too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Great location right next too train station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very lovely hotel, standard hotel room. Location really useful for arriving by train and loop bus for seeing the sights. About 20min walk into main area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel - close to transport hub, perfect for exploring Hiroshima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Palatial room, great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
After a hiccup at check- in over the number of beds we needed, the staff at the Granvia allocated us an enormous 4 bedded family room on the Executive floor which was amazing. With it's own seating area we were able to spread out and relax. Located steps from the Shinkansen platform the hotel is a great base to explore the area as most transport links radiate from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Perfect for tourists!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent location....right by train station. Restaurant, shopping, sightseeing bus stop, taxis galore! Beautiful lobby and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for exploring Hiroshima

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good standard hotel convenient for the bus loops that operate around the toown.