Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A room with a river view

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: breakfast can include more items
Location: near Hiroshima castle, atomic bomb dome & peace park, local attractions (Hondori, etc.)
Relatively new and clean room,12 minutes walk to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
It is a good but not great hotel. The bathroom could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not electronic device friendly..only complaint!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and location. There was only one outlet to charge cell phones near the door. The shower faced the wall, making it a bit difficult. Other than that, great place. Will stay there again for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel walkable from Hiroshima station

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: It is clean and the staff is polite and helpful.
Cons: The amenities could be updated. Also, it is a little tricky to communicate in a language other than Japanese, but I got by just fine!
Location: This hotel is nicely located in front of the river. The rooms have nice views. The hotel is also in walkable distance from the Hiroshima station.
This hotel has particularly beautiful views of the river from [some of] its rooms. During sakura season, you also get to see the Sakura trees in bloom close to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Close to station

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A pleasant bog standard hotel. Clean and convenient. Room was on the small site and the hotel restaurant was pretty poor. But it's relatively cheap, perfectly pleasant and very convenient for everything in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

Ok

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel but quite good for a short stay. In a nice part of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Nice; but...

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is really great. The view of the river is just lovely. If you appreciate city lights, this hotel has great value.
Cons: Allow guests to rest undisturbed by maid service. Allow food and drinks in the room. Provide an English translation guide.
Location: Near train station (five minutes walking). Access to Peace Park, the bar district, about a zillion restaurants. Department stores, and the Hondori.
Several things go against a five-star rating. Foremost, I had put out the "Do not Disturb" sign. But, each day, the maid would call me on my room phone and ask if she could clean my room! Well... that disturbs me. No points for that one! Secondly, they have a rule that no food or drinks be allowed in the room. What??? I came back late in the evenings and I wanted to eat a snack in my room, but I have to settle for standing around the local convenience shop eating a pastry? No points there either! It does have a small closet space and that is a big plus! But there are only three hangars. I had to go buy them. Also, they have a service for laundry. I had two pairs of: Pants, shirts, briefs and socks laundered. Cost: about $40 US. This is not a dry cleaning; mind you. Simple laundry. NO POINTS FOR THAT! Next: the bed is not comfortable at all. Very hard. My back ached in the morning. Next: the room environmental controls are only in Japanese. I had the hotel clerk come up and explain it to me, just so I could get my room cooled off. No translation available in the room guides. Lastly, they have a rule against entertaining guests in the room that we pay for. Again; I must say: "What???!!!" Overall impression: This is a C+ hotel but they do not know how to provide premium service to guests. If all you want is a place to flop, this is the place for you. If you want a nice hotel experience to go with your Hiroshima adventure, choose another.