Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hotel, close to station

Posted Nov 9, 2017
About a 30min zigzag walk through the city to the Peace Memorial, this hotel is conveniently located near the train station, large rooms for the price *for Japan, clean, nice staff. Large bathroom for Japan standards. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very convenient but loud train noise due to too close to rail tracks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Nice and close to train station and many attractio

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The bad is this hotel is very close to train rail, sleep will be bothered by trains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Elegant,clean facilities, good price, the restaurant meals were excellent. Hats off to the chef.
Cons: Better weather sealing around windows in winter.
Location: Two blocks from station. JR Railpass pays for sightseeing loop bus and ferry to Myajima .
Reminds one of nicer hotels from the "Golden Era." Excellent restaurant and meals. Even the music playing in the background is classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: fair value
Location: not too far from the cable cars to get to all the major districts and landmarks, also close to station.
easy check in process, good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min from train station

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, 5 minutes from train station. Dropped bags there early before check in and left after check out. Room was great. Comfortable bed and wonderful view. Look for deals on rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located clean and roomy

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seemed a little bit dated and could maybe use a refresh, but was totally clean and very roomy by Japanese standards. Walking distance to downtown and the Peace Park. Very close to station making it ideal for our excursion to Miyajima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Clean and centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. held our luggage while we explored for the day
The hotel was very close to everywhere we wanted to go. We walked to the station in 5 min to the a dome and castle. There are lots of small restaurants in the station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Good for "Motel 6" travelers.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Noisy, could hear the trains. It was extremely hot & humid with no air conditioner.
Location: Easy walk to train station. City bus routes end in front of train station.
After reading reviews. expected more than a "Motel 6". I like a spacious bathroom or at least room enough to put my toiletry kit. The room was smaller than I'm accustomed to but we managed to maneuver ourselves. The good news is that it is a short walk away from the train station. The bad news is that it is near the train station and trains could be heard rolling the tracks.Accustomed to ore service so this hotel was not a good choice for us. This hotel is great for budget minded travelers.