Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Economy double room is anything but.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Near Memorial Park.
Cons: Providing a decent sleeping experience when providing a so-called double room.
Location: Memorial Park and shopping area nearby.
Economy double room comes with a "semi-double bed" that is barely wider than a single bed. This made for a HORRIBLE sleeping experience for me and my 16 year old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
great location rooms showing their age good size for japan very good access to public transport helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great Hotel near Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park is not more than a 5-10 minute walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was a great stay very close to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. The staff were quick and professional, and very patient with our limited Japanese language skills. The room was quiet and clean, and the location was great for both nearby restaurants and shopping, as well as the aforementioned Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. They even held our luggage for us after we checked out and went sightseeing. Overall, a great stay. The only possible negative is the relative distance from the train station. It's a walkable 20-30 minutes, or a quick taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stuff and very clean room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stuff were very nice and kind. It didn't take so long to check in and out. I like there service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Peace Park and Hondori

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This was a nice little hotel near the Peace Park and Hondori shopping district. It's kind of in the back streets but easy to find. It's right beside the park so access is convenient. It's also near Hondori shopping district and many restaurants. Room size was ok and amenities were fine. As i remember there was free Wi-Fi in the room. Affordable and recommended mostly because of location.
4 out of 5
by J from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located next to the Memorial Peace park, with the park a short walk away. Short cab ride to the train station. Rooms were small but nothing out of the ordinary for typical Japanese rooms.
4 out of 5
by Lady V in HB

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very central to the major sights in hiroshima. And close to the street car stops as well as the main mall. Takes around 20 minutes from the shinkansen station by streetcar. Hotel itself easy to find. Friendly service. Minimal English but manageable. Room quite small but seems standard in Japan. Rooms clean and well kept but a little dated, especially the bathroom. However, it is good value since it's not expensive anyway. Also has free wifi and free laundry service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Vermont

Comfortable and Close

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel. Close to a lot of Hiroshima's historical sights and very comfortable. It was clean and relatively easy to find from the Hondori street car station. I suggest looking up to find the actual building, as there are very many hotels in that area, and the name is on the top of the hotel. Very quick walk to everything. I'd stay again.