Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel, but very conveniently situated.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We enjoyed overlooking the Peace Park and being so close to a covered area of shops and small restaurants. Also very close to public transport. Found the air conditioning very noisy and erratic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant couple of Nights in the Park Side

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was handy for everything I wanted to see in a quiet area.
Cons: Towels were a bit small and thin.
Location: Ideal location and within walking distance of most attractions
This is a fair hotel for those wising to visit Hiroshima Peace Park and museum. There is also a boat nearby to the Island of Miyajima . Breakfast is available by a voucher bought from reception and is traditional Japanese.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Economy double room is anything but.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Near Memorial Park.
Cons: Providing a decent sleeping experience when providing a so-called double room.
Location: Memorial Park and shopping area nearby.
Economy double room comes with a "semi-double bed" that is barely wider than a single bed. This made for a HORRIBLE sleeping experience for me and my 16 year old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
great location rooms showing their age good size for japan very good access to public transport helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great Hotel near Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: The Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park is not more than a 5-10 minute walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was a great stay very close to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. The staff were quick and professional, and very patient with our limited Japanese language skills. The room was quiet and clean, and the location was great for both nearby restaurants and shopping, as well as the aforementioned Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. They even held our luggage for us after we checked out and went sightseeing. Overall, a great stay. The only possible negative is the relative distance from the train station. It's a walkable 20-30 minutes, or a quick taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stuff and very clean room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stuff were very nice and kind. It didn't take so long to check in and out. I like there service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Peace Park and Hondori

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This was a nice little hotel near the Peace Park and Hondori shopping district. It's kind of in the back streets but easy to find. It's right beside the park so access is convenient. It's also near Hondori shopping district and many restaurants. Room size was ok and amenities were fine. As i remember there was free Wi-Fi in the room. Affordable and recommended mostly because of location.
4 out of 5
by J from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Conveniently located next to the Memorial Peace park, with the park a short walk away. Short cab ride to the train station. Rooms were small but nothing out of the ordinary for typical Japanese rooms.
4 out of 5
by Lady V in HB

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location