Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, clean. Impossible to get a table in the hotel restaurant though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the memorial

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the main places. The room was bigger compared to other places, it was ok needs update. The bed was really hard and the pillows even harder. Since we did not spend time in the hotel room other than at night It was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Peace Dome within walking distance as well as a really great restaurant located on the backs of the canal. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice Triple Room but cramped

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice room but too small for 5 Nice river view Filling in space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location. Centre to museum and all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast is serve at 15th floor with a great view. Staff is very fruendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfectly located

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Easily accessible by tram and metro from main station. Opposite Peace Park. Restaurant books out so make a reservation early. REquest a room with a view of the park. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Room with a river view

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was walking distance to all attractions, bus station and trolley.
Cons: More seating areas for a huge crowd of people wanting to eat during early breakfast buffet.
Location: From the hotel, it is a 10-15 minutes walk to the A-dome. Peace Memorial , and also the ferry to Miyajima island.
We were pleasantly greeted by the check-in staff, when I asked for a room with the river view, the lady that was checking us, happily changed our room and give us the room overlooking the river. From our room we can see the A-dome. After staying in a closet-sized room in Sinjuku, I was prepared for another small room, but to my surprised , the room was quite big for a double-size. The breakfast buffet was excellent and saves us a lot of time looking for places to eat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel Sunroute > a good choice

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Impressive entrance, helpful staff, clean room, good price and perfect location
Cons: The pillows were terrible very heavy and hard.
I chose this hotel for the location as it was across the road from Peace Park, close to Peace Museum and the Dome. The price was excellent and when we walked into the hotel my friends questioned the price they thought it very cheap. There were excellent restaurants down the road and a Starbucks across the road on the corner where we had breakfast. The room itself was clean and they provided tea facilities but there was only green tea and no milk. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were the hardest and most uncomfortable pillows I have ever slept on, they really need to be thrown out and replaced. But over all I would highly recommend Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels