Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Basic hotel, bedrooms need redecorating very tired. Our room was constantly full of condensation. Breakfast good selection. Leisure facilities tired and VERY expensive. Ok hotel but defiantly not 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I’d like to stay this hotel again. My room was unexpectedly upgraded for ladies’ room without any extra ecpense. Great amenities, tidy room made me relaxed. Also the hotel is 3minits walk to 7-11-,?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything was great about our stay. We had two rooms next to each other. We especially liked the castle view. We also liked getting the newspaper in
Cons: The only suggestions is directions for how to use the tea pot in english, as it was a difficult to figure out.
Location: The Peace Dome and Museum were very moving and sobering sites to see.
Everything was great about our stay. We had two rooms next to each other. We especially liked the castle view. Hiroshima was a wonderful city to visit. We enjoyed drinks at the rooftop bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel and location .staff are very very friendly and provide really great service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, big hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Cons: Gym facilities should be free!
Location: A bomb dome, Peace Memorial Park, Hondori, Hiroshima Castle
What I liked about the hotel is it is near to most of the attractions in Hiroshima. It is located within walking distance to the Hiroshima Castle, A bomb dome, Peace Memorial Park and also Hondori (shopping and eatery). It is also just next door to the Sogo departmental store. The hotel itself is big. It has many facilities. However, I am irked that I have to pay something like 2700 Yen just to use the gym, pool and spa. There is no option to just use the gym. They ought to change their policy soon. Room itself is big. It has a nice big window for me to overlook the city. Bathroom comes with a bath which is a good thing. Room is also tidied up nicely everyday. There is nothing in the minibar, and there is a vending machine and ice dispenser at each floor of the hotel. Overall a nice stay, but nothing to fancy about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, staff were great and it was in a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with great view.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Room are superb and great great view. The staff are very approachable and helpful. Location is very convenient. Overall 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westrrn Australia

Good premium hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very large spacious room with great view of Hiroshima Castle through a large picture window. Staff were excellent. Cleanliness excellent. We had high expectations as the rooms are expensive and these expectations were met by the hotel. Great location near to the Peace Park and close to the fast ferry to Myajima Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view in a Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights in Hiroshima and the experience was really good. The hotel is close to bus loops that are free with JR PASS and give easy acess to all the main tourist locations in the area. Our room had an excellent view, good space, all the amenities we needed and everything was clean. Only downside was that the bathroom floor was very creeky and there were no power points or USB ports beside the beds. Overall a really great experience and would go again or recommend to others in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Rihga Royal Hotel Hiroshima

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Ideally located if you are exploring Peace Park ,A Dome and Ground Zero .Also very near Hiroshima train station (Shinkansen).No restaurant serving halal food found nearby.Cafe Teratai which used to serve halal food repirtedly closed shop 3 years ago