Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not cheap, but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Huge room. Great view.
Great location, right by the train station with connections to street cars to go anywhere in the city. Good views of the city and surrounding hills. Friendly and helpful staff with good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
2 night stay. The room itself was extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good. The hotel location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended 100%

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Room was very spacious, bathroom was as well. Comfortable room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great city hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
All good. Only issue is that you have to pay to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA USA

Comfort in Hiroshima

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, comfortable, location to train station
Cons: My daughter wanted to swim at their pool but they required 1600 yen. I think we paid enough that the pool should be included.
Location: We only had 2-days in Hiroshma, the train station is next door, help tremendously with our schedule.
We were traveling throughout Japan for 21-days, staying at many types of properties and having a blast. So it was really wonderful to land in Hiroshima at a clean modern Sheraton for a few nights and have it next to the train station, so very convenient. The hotel is lovely and the staff are very accommodating. We enjoyed relaxing in the lounge and the lovely pastries the first morning. It was so easy to walk to the station and take the street car to our destinations. We love the ryokans and other properties but it was nice to have a few nights in modern comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location Room Size Clean
Location: JR train station is meters away. Not only can you get anywhere from the station, but It has plenty of food and shopping.
This was he best of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our 2 week trip to Japan. It's an upscale, spacious room located next to the JR station for easy transportation. On top of that, the price is unbelievable. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Hiroshima. I will stay here for sure next time I go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to train station, comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017
If you're looking for convenience and comfortable rooms, look no further. My stay at this hotel was absolutely lovely. It's right next to Sendai station - as in, cross the bridge and you will be at the hotel. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I was staying in a club room, which was very spacious and had all the amenities necessary (toothbrush set, loofah, etc). Plus, you can't beat that room view! Breakfast is either included in your room or available for a fee - it's a mix of European food (toast, eggs) and Japanese food (miso soup, pickled vegetables). Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Perfect stay at a central location in town. Allmost everything is within walking distance. Pleasant personnel and all is in great condition. Nice decor and beautifull bathroom. Would have loved to stay there the whole vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Hiroshima Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, Club level lounge
Location: Hiroshima station, lots of restaurants, shopping, easy access to tourist attractions
Great location, adjacent to Hiroshima station. The amenities & service at this hotel are outstanding. The staff really go above and beyond and rival that of a 5 star luxury hotel! Club level lounge is a big asset, with a great selection of food & beverage most of the day. The staff in the lounge are very hardworking and friendly! The city views are great! My children enjoyed the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Beach Australia

Our stay in Hiroshima

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Close to trains and trams. Very comfortable bed. Room size was large. Very good breakfast. Clean
Cons: Bathroom set up was fine for us, but did not allow much privacy.
Our stay was good. Location was within 3 minute walk of the Main train terminal, This was great for transportation to & from Hiroshima, as well as all Hiroshima's tourist sites. (we never had any train noise) The Sheraton was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Buffett breakfast was good value. I would recommend, and would definitely stay again