Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was a decent size room for Japan. Beds were comfortable enough. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. They had a fluent English speaker on staff for us and were very helpful. They got us taxi's helped us find places to eat and anything else we needed. We used laundry room there and there were only two small washers and dryers. Dryers took forever, but worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay again, convenient location; great staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, staff great. Location is good, price is excellent
Cons: all good
Location: Great location, easy to walk to all the sites we must see when visiting Hiroshima.
A great experience staying at this hotel. Location is great, staff are really helpful. Minded luggage while we went off to pay respect to the memorial areas. Maps etc provided. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice touch with the inclusions they provide in the rooms. Would definitely stay again and have recommended this hotel to a friend traveling soon. Thank you We3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the location and the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a peaceful place to visit

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably convenient to transport & the hop on hop off bus makes things to see very easy to get to.The whole Hiroshima peace park precinct is a must see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location esas nice but the bathroom was not to clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it had okay reviews but this hotel didn't do it for me from day one. The girl, who was a trainee didn't speak any English when we checked which made it super difficult to communicate with her. The all you can eat buffet lunch was good (which we paid for) but when we tried to pay for breakfast, they insisted that we needed a breakfast card and denied us of eating. Then when we checked out, I asked the girl at the front desk if she could help us dial a number in Fukuoka so I could make reservations for the next day. However, she was not helpful and told me to use my own cellphone. This seemed odd since they had phones available in the rooms but the dial out feature didn't work. You would think they would a little more courteous on helping. I told her the phone I had was for abroad and she (looking quite annoyed) helped us dial the number. We enjoyed our trip to Hiroshima, and we loved the city the best out of all five we went to, but the hotel stay was not enjoyable and we would never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So, So

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
First impression ... Gardner has been fired, outside unkept. Room is good size; however, all furniture is old, air conditioner is horrible barely cooling the room, and Internet connection is horrible. Staff was nice and helpful. Great location for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The bathroom had mold and mildew. The location was good 15 minute walk to train station, and about 20 to 30 minute walk to the sites.
5 out of 5
by Yin Wah Ginny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels