Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice room, bathrooms outdated but clean and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Terrible pillows

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff are friendly! Hotel is very dated and needs a Reno. Pilliows need to be replaced A great location and as I said the said were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Right on the River and not far from everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, location, modern and clean, all round great hotel.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: Close to trains, trams, shops, restaurants and Hiroshima Peace Park and Memorial.
I chose this hotel because it was reasonably close to the train station, I didn't check the reviews but it turned out to be fantastic, very clean and good sized rooms, washing facilities and as usual in Japan very friendly staff. The hotel is central to Trains, shops restaurants and not far from the Hiroshima Peace Park and Memorial, I wish I had spent more time in Hiroshima as it's a beautiful city and I would have stayed longer at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Futoshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

An unexpected stay with decent results

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Stuck in Hiroshima after missing the last train to Kyoto, this was booked half an hour before check-in deadline (midnight). I was surprised that 10 minutes later, the reception already greeted me by name and had all the booking info. Courteous staff. I was told some lightbulbs were out in my room, so the reception staff accompanied us to our room. Not only did he change the lightbulbs, but also gave a rundown of all the electric devices and switches. Very kind. The beds were just right for an emergency one-night crash. The breakfast buffet was quite nice, and check out was quick. Right near Hiroshima train station but nestled into a trail of smaller, quiet streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was a decent size room for Japan. Beds were comfortable enough. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. They had a fluent English speaker on staff for us and were very helpful. They got us taxi's helped us find places to eat and anything else we needed. We used laundry room there and there were only two small washers and dryers. Dryers took forever, but worked.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from PL

Perfect for coming... and going

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and cosy stay, standard Japanese 3-star hotel room, small bathroom but well equipped and decent. Good service, friendly staff, although lacking a bit on English. Between the main station and the city centre. Convenient 12 min walk from the station, next to river, then comfortable to come back from visiting the city and dining out.
2 out of 5
by Ray

Nice staff. Cold. Dingy old carpet.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Old carpeting dingy rooms low beds small.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the neighborhood, old town. My two daughters in their 20"s also said they liked the hotel, nothing fancy but in a good location, the staff was very welcoming and helpful, has a small town feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels