Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saitama

the view is awesome and the hotel facility is grea

Posted May 6, 2017
it was a great experience. the view of the sea is awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A taste of Chernobyl

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Horrible bed, dated room, horrid decor, nasty bathroom, not close to anything, terrible restaurants, avoid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We loved staying here!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The room smelled like cigarette smoke. I don't know if I specifically asked for a non-smoking room so it may or may not be the hotel's fault.
Location: An easy access to Miyajima, a bus ride to Hiroshima city center and memorial park.
A beautiful room with a large bathroom looking out the ocean. The travel agency within helped us book the boat tickets to Miyajima. Free shuttles from Hiroshima station and city bus stops right in front of the hotel, which made the transportation a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great view and nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and scenery
Cons: Run shuttle bus later and start it earlier
Location: Not much nearby but shuttle made getting too and from easy. Views from hotel made it worth staying there
Stayed here for 2 nights. As all other reviews say the views from this hotel are remarkable, it is truly a paradise. Almost all rooms have an ocean view and the hotel is situated on a beautiful peninsula that has a trail running around it from which you can see all the nearby islands and local wildlife. From this hotel we explored Hiroshima and Miya Jima. Hotel has a non JR ferry service (1800 yen one way) to get to Miya Jima which we used on the way there (took the JR ferry to train station to return from island as we wanted to pass through Hiroshima again on the way back). Hotel main lobby is lovely, the rest of the hotel is nice, but a little dated. We didn't mind though. Hotel has a convenience store within which is nice to grab snacks from as nourishment throughout day trips. Bus shuttle to train station provided by hotel was convenient, but stopped running after 7 pm which made staying out late in the city difficult as the hotel is quite far from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A relaxing resort hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Room price is of good value. Parking is cheap. Great exterior and entrance.
Cons: Hot spring bath is too expensive and is not very big. There should be a humidifier in all guest rooms. AC is too warm.
Location: Hiroshima Port and Marina Bay are nice attractions near the hotel. Otherwise, there is always a taxi downstairs and you can use it to go to the city.
This hotel is in the Hiroshima Bay. It is around 20 minutes driving from the Hiroshima city centre or you can take shuttle buses. The hotel has a very classy exterior and entrance. There is also a big parking lot. Parking is cheap and only costs 500 Yen per night. Hotel staff is friendly and some can even speak Mandarin and Cantonese. Our twin room is very clean and comfortable, and comes with a bay view. It is more spacious than an average Japanese hotel room and there is a soft chair and table, which we find useful. As for improvement, we don't seem to find a humidifier in our room, and it was kind of dry. On the other hand, the room AC is too warm, but even after we adjusted the temperature it was still not much different. The hotel comes with good facilities coverage. There is a paid gym and spa. Hot spring bath is also available for a fee. It is not very big, but it is relaxing and includes a sauna room. It would be great if there is cold water bath and steam room as well. We also tried the bar in the Lounge. It is a good and relaxing experience. There are many other fine dining restaurants at this hotel - though we didn't try, the price tags look very reasonable and hotel guests can enjoy discounts. There are also some shops and convenience store at this hotel. Though there are rooms for improvement, we're glad that we have chosen this hotel to stay. It is a relaxing and pleasant experience and it makes our trip worry-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: View & breakfast fabulous.
Cons: Room tired, complimentary coffee & milk in room as is common practice in the majority of hotels of this standard.
Location: Fabulous location for accessing Myijima
Lovely stay in a room with a great view of the bay and its islands. Staff very polite and helpful. Stay could have been improved by the simple act of supplying small sachets of instant coffee and milk in room for guests who don't drink tea. Room a little "tired" and could do with a freshen up. Location to Myijima perfect & breakfast wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic view, pricey restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel staff were superb, and a very pleasant surprise opening the room to see the view over the islands. Almost distracted me from the smell of stale smoke in the non-smoking room. Restaurants were pricier than I expected, although there were various deals that could be taken advantage of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever seen!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I absolutely loved this hotel and will definitely be back for a longer stay. It is clean, modern, beautiful, spacious and very elegant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time staying in Grand Prince Hotel Hiroshima. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The location was a bit inconvenient but I booked this hotel because of the nice view which wasn't disappointing (I could see both mountain and ocean from my room). Went to the bar on the top floor and the dessert there was delicious. My room was too warm and stuffy because the air conditioning system only provided heating in winter time.