Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Tired and in need of Renovations

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel has an impressive lobby and common areas, but the rooms are old and stale. The property is definitely in need of Renovations. I normally stay at Intercontinental hotels but as there was no IC in Hiroshima, I tried the Grand Prince instead. I was not impressed with the rooms, the food in the restaurant or the staff ... Just a really disappointing stay overall. When I went to check out the front desk staff held my family up searching for a missing key card ( I work in the RFID industry, these cards can be bought in Quantity for less than 10 cents each) ... We missed a bus and we're forced to take a cab to the Station all over a 10 cents key card. Will not be staying here again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff were very polite and helpful, the family room was spacious for a family of 4. Loved the ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, England

Fantastic hotel in the Bay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel. It is in a prime location with stunning 360 degree views of the Bay and city. Superb room and the staff were fantastic. And the free shuttle bus into the city centre was an added bonus. Loved my stay would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Great location to explore Hiroshima

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel for exploring the city and the fantastically beautiful islands. The hotel is very grand set right by the sea and a small marina. There are very scenic walks with little beaches to be found along the way. A must is watching the light fade over Hiroshima from the restaurant/bar on the top floor. Best places to visit are Miyajima shrine, by fast ferry from the hotel and the gardens beside Hiroshima art gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic hotel, but far from central hiroshima

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: fantastic room and view.
Cons: nothing
Location: quite far from hiroshima
i used this hotel to recover from jet lag and as a staging point to see the itsukishima shrine and himeji castle. A very luxurious and comfortable hotel at a great price, but somewhat removed from hiroshima - expect to pay for a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice bath house and sauna. Free shuttle to the train stations that are close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saitama

the view is awesome and the hotel facility is grea

Posted May 6, 2017
it was a great experience. the view of the sea is awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A taste of Chernobyl

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Horrible bed, dated room, horrid decor, nasty bathroom, not close to anything, terrible restaurants, avoid
5 out of 5
by David

Family loved it

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Family loved it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with fabulous view