Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Peaceful hotel with lovely views

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We only got to stay here 1 night and arrived quite late then left early the next morning so didn't get to experience too much. However, we did go for a drink in the evening on arrival to enjoy the nighttime panoramic views from the bar at the top of the hotel. My partner had a bowl of ramen which was OK and the drinks were fine with reasonable prices. The room was larger than expected with even room for a sofa/dining table set up. The bathroom was a little cramped and gloomy. The bed was comfortable and we slept well in the peaceful environment next to the open water and islands. In the morning we had great views through the dawn haze watching the boats as they travelled to Miyajima. We tried the breakfast in the Top of Hiroshima Lounge and enjoyed the wide variety of foods available covering Japanese, Chinese, Korean and more western style items. We arrived after the advised time and expected queues but it was quiet when we arrived around 8.30am. Overall I would recommend it if you're in Hiroshima as its a different experience from staying in a city centre but still offers good transport connections. The bus from right outside the hotel takes you to the Peace Memorial Park in around 25 mins. The hotel operates a shuttle bus to/from Hiroshima Station and a ferry to/from Miyajima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台北

Posted Sep 20, 2016
飯店提供接駁車,真的是太方便了,省去找交通工具的問題。設施齊全、舒服。這次入住剛好被升等,更是超值享受,早晨看海景外,還有老鷹飛過,太超值了。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Elegantes Hotel am Wasser

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Wasser. Aus dem Hotelzimmer hat man eine super Aussicht auf die Inseln und das Meer. Sehr elegantes Hotel mit für japanische Verhältnisse recht große Zimmer. Gute Ausstattung und sehr sauber. Die Mitarbeiter haben Englisch gesprochen und konnten immer weiterhelfen. Alle Extras wie Außenpool, Innenpool, Fitnesscenter etc. kosten extra und können an der Rezeption gebucht werden. Im Hotel gibt es einen Kiosk, ein Reisebüro, mehrere Restaurants und auch eine tolle Sky Bar im 23. Stock. Direkt am Hotel fährt ein Schnellboot los auf die Insel Miyajima. Es fährt mehrmals am Tag (zw. 9.50Uhr und 18:40Uhr) ein kostenloser Hotel Shuttlebus zum Bahnhof Hiroshima (Fahrzeit ca. 20-30 Min. je nach Verkehr). Direkt am Hotel fährt auch ein öffentlicher Bus regelmäßig in die Stadt und zu den Sehenwürdigkeiten. Somit ist das Hotel ein perfekter Kompromiss von Erholung am Wasser und einer prima Stadtanbindung um Hiroshima zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Grand Prince for ultimate comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: There are many choices (massage, room service) beyond the basic need to have a place to rest/sleep.
Cons: Caulking near the bathroom sink needed a little touch-up. (A very minute flaw.)
Location: Shopping and various forms of transportation are readily available. Strolling, cruising and even a forest day-hike are readily available.
Check in and out was simple and quick. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔なホテル

Posted Sep 11, 2016
綺麗なホテルです。 旅の疲れも取れ、安心出来ます。 広島市内へのアクセスもバスあり。 ただ、遅い時間は無いので不便 後は近郊にコンビニや飲食店はありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

近海的寧靜酒店

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: 酒店位於海邊,環境寧靜,風景優美。 交通雖然離市區較遠,大約30分鐘,也有提供巴士到酒店。
Cons: 提供更多班次的酒店巴士或更晚。
Location: 到宮島是不錯的選擇。
價格比市區便宜,環境寧靜,酒店樓下即可到公園或碼頭走走。 酒店位於海邊,環境寧靜,風景優美。 交通雖然離市區較遠,大約30分鐘,也有提供巴士到酒店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spatious room with gorgeous view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The bedroom and bath area were separated, views, breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service from/to Hiroshima station was limited. Looked like there was a public transportation but that wasn't clearly explained in the website.
Location: A bit far from Hiroshima station but close to Miyajima/ Itsukushima Shrine
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Lobby, restaurants, and room were all spatious and beautiful. The views from the room, bathroom, and upstair restaurant were gorgeous. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Convenient to take a boat to Miyajima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不錯的環境

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: 環境很好
Cons: 溫泉可以免費給客人
Location: 宮島
一切都很好,只是溫泉要付款和收費太貴, 環境舒適, 位置有一點遠, 但有車子是不錯的選擇. Hotel stuff is helpful and good. It was relax and happy to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: 部屋にシャンプーとソープがなかった。フロントへの連絡後、すぐに対応していただいたのでよかったが、その点だけが残念でした。
窓から見える瀬戸内海の景色が素晴らしかった。また宮島への利便性がよく、ホテルの部屋で出発までの時間調整ができたのもよかった。ホテル⇔広島駅の無料のシャトルバスがあり、車を駐車場から出さずに広島の夜を堪能できた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

海と星と月のほてる

Posted Sep 1, 2016
海に映る夜景と星、月。 夜、眠るのが惜しくて しばらく外を眺めていました。 至福の刻。 夜は是非、部屋の灯りを消して 過ごしてみては?