Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for sightseeing and shopping, not too far from Hiroshima station. The room was clean and comfortable for my two-night stay. I was a bit disappointed that the hotel is right next to the river but my room had a view of a wall from the window, considering I've paid less money previously for a different hotel in the same area which gave me a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It would be nice if the check-out time is a bit later, as 10 am seems a bit earlier.
Location: It is near to the JR station and can easily find bus stops and streetcar stops, so you can visit other parts of Hiroshima.
The hotel is good for short stay with limited budget, as it really is a value of money. The staff are friendly and can speak English, good for tourists not knowing any Japanese. The location is also easy to find from the Hiroshima JR station, a walk of around 15 mins. The room facilities provided is basic, but would be good enough for your stay.
3 out of 5
by Siu Wang from Hong Kong

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stay one night but the single room was very small and the bed was not soft enough.
1 out of 5
by Manny from Montreal. Quebec, Canada

Unpleasant and inflexible

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in this hotel. However, we made an error in the date by one day (cause of time difference between Japan and Montreal). The hotel representative offered us full price for the following night. We tried to negotiate to be charged only the difference between the low rate and the higher rate but they categorically refused. They administration were unpleasant and did not try to help in light of this human error. They refused any discussion and were very rude.
5 out of 5
by Marie Aimee from Paris-France / Kuala Lumpur-Malaysia

well located, good value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
very well located hotel, near the tramway. european style, though a little oldish. room was ok but a bit outdated. Some staff can speak english at the counter. you can buy the day tramway pass (Y600) at the counter directly. very good value for money. I should have stayed two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, very nice breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by William from Edinburgh

Good value

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good value and just a short tram ride from train station. On tram line road so convenient for getting around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina from California

Affordable, perfectly fine.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Our room had a large bathroom as far as Japanese bathrooms go. Bed was OK. Maybe a 20 minute walk to the Peace Memorial. Hiroshima station is a pleasant 10 minute walk along the canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well ubicated

Posted Mar 18, 2015
A nice and clean hotel that is well ubicated to visit the peace memirial park, eating and shoping places snd to the central station.