Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that needs updating

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Great location and it was not expensive. You're very close to the shopping arcades.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and it could use some better lighting in the hallways and new mattresses in the room.
We only spent a night in Hiroshima. This hotel is located in a neat part of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Older hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location in proximity to the outdoor mall.
Cons: Updated appliances and decor
Location: Outdoor mall and game center is right next door
The hotel is very dated and older inside. It has a great location close to a outdoor mall that is very nice to walk through. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with what they could. The rooms are VERY small and the decorating is very dated. Overall it was an ok place to stay and will serve its purpose. I would probably not stay there again though unless I just need a place to sleep and be on my way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and family room
Cons: Probably new carpet
Location: Awesome
Fantastic location right near Hon DorI . Loads of shopping and restaurants within walking distance as is the peace park and museum. We stayed as a family of four and the room had everything we needed. Staff very helpful and even let us check in early. Overall a great experience. Thanks
5 out of 5
by liorkin from hirishima

nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

good location but too outdated

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: Orbitz should make all reservations free to cancel and refundable
Location: lots of shopping and dining choices, in city center and close to public transportation
booked this hotel and thought it's a good deal for the location. Location is great, shopping and dining all easily located nearby. But the hotel shows its age: single pane window, old and dirty carpet, AC vent grille is so dirty that I opened the window for ventilation. Room size is OK, not tiny but on the small side of western style hotel in Japan. My hotel booking is non-refundable. At the night I checked in, being a bit disappointed I looked up hotel in Hiroshima again of the same date, this hotel is selling for half the price I paid. Needless to say I'm really disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Walking distance to all the main tourist sites & shopping centres. We enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by Rodolfo

Great hotel with good location, horrible bed!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and location was decent for sightseeing in the city; 2nd night of our honeymoon. However, the bed was absolutely horrible. It was as comfortable as a slab of concrete and we could feel each individual spring the mattress had; our backs were killing us in the morning. We loved the view, it was close to shopping, and had great access to restaurants... But had it not been for the comfort of the bed, we would have had a much more decent experience of the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by Steve

close by the stores.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is in a central location and close to the stores and next to a 6 floors of video game store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aichi-Ken Japan

Nice Location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and the hotel staffs
Cons: the pillow
Stayed here last March 12-15,2017 . had booked 2 rooms for a total of 4 people. the hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful with our needs. their ometenashi to help us find our way where we want to go were so cool. their buffet were nice too. the location are so cool it's near anything. train station are near , ferry terminal from Hiroshima Memorial Peace Park to Miyajima is so close as well. Shopping alley to selecting foods of your choice are nearby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staff were all so very nice. The hotel was located conveniently in downtown Hiroshima, so it was possible to get to most places by walking. Would come back next time I'm in Hiroshima!!!