Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka, Japan

Nice hotel close to shopping, peace memorial museu

Posted May 21, 2017
I stayed this hotel to join the meeting, The shower room was so nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good location, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good. But very small room. Bathroom felt like I was in a camper or RV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, modern hotel. A little bit off-located

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very modern and clean. The room and bed was very small, as expected. One negative thing was that the location was not very good. Everywhere you want to go, you have to walk a while (to the bus station or the sightseeing sight).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location and room size!

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Room size, free laundry use, location.
Cons: A little flexibility around check in times.
Location: Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, shopping, restaurants and transport.
We stayed at Hiroshima Tokyu REI Hotel for 5 nights. We were not able to check in even though we arrived only 30 minutes before the listed time which was a little strange but we got over it pretty quickly. The room size is reasonable by Japanese standards, plenty of room in the twin rooms for two people and two large suitcases. Laundry facilities are available free of charge which was also handy for getting some washing done. Located within walking distance of major attractions such as the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, shopping strips, restaurants and local transport. Would consider staying in the hotel again based on price, room and location.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Newton

Peaceful Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located on Peace Boulevard which led right to the Peace park. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time visiting Hiroshima for Hanami. The hotel is within a 10 min walking to the Peace Park and also very close to Okonomi-mura for food and shopping. The main street rail line is also not too far away. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Not as it looks in the pictures

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It was an old hotel and they are trying to renew it. It's in a great location, walking distance to mayor touristic places, and the Main Street with plenty of shops and places to eat. The staff don't speak English at all. We could find hair all around the room. I would look for a hotel around there but definitely not that one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Modern and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Tokyu REI was fantastic! The room was clean, very modern and comfortable. The shower was one of the best showers I have ever had. The location is perfect, it is on a main road with many restaurants etc and it is about a five minute walk down that road to Hiroshima's main shopping and dining area. The staff were all very friendly. I was incredibly surprised at how modern and clean the hotel was given its relative low price. Highly recommended!