Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very convenient from JR. Very small room. Nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Excellent hotel close to the train station!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent service! Convenient location really close to the train station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Superb hotel and japanese hospitality. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Most convenient as hotel in train station complex

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly checkin staff and bell hop.
Cons: The attitude of manager in Japanese restaurant. missing a smile and rude to us by telling us that there are no table but in fact there was.
Location: Shopping and visit historic sites using the Loop Service bus.
Good experience as we won't get wet when it rains as there is not a need to walk outside of the station complex. Eat travelling by JR and Shinkansen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton GA

Next to Hiroshima Station central location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great bartenders in Mayflower and L+R bars. Excellent Happy Hour value in Mayflower bar daily 17:00-19:00. Great Japanese restaurant Setouchi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel Right next to Hiroshima Station!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Hiroshima Train Station
I need to start by saying that the Staff really goes on and beyond to make you feel welcome and taken care of. I cannot express with words how happy I am with the treatment we were given during our stay. Rooms are small but comfortable, our view from the 8th floor was priceless and the location of the hotel itself is definitely very convenient (just right by the train station). We stayed only for 1 night due to our itinerary but really amazing hotel, specially the staff. Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Shinkansen

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to (part of) the JR station so it's really handy for that. However it's not that handy for all the other tourist attractions. Although the hop on hop off bus does a stop out the front of the hotel. The staff are good. Couldn't get a beer anywhere until 5pm though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Our suite was amazing!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Our room was fantastic! We traveled to Japan with two children under 9 and this hotel was one of their favorite. It is located right by the train station so we didn't have to travel far to get to the hotel. The hotel was clean and was connected to so many dinning and shopping options. We also enjoyed that the Granvia Hotel was a pick up and drop off station for the local city tour bus. This made it very convenient to explore the city. This city tour is not included with your stay but your JR passes or a small fee can get you exploring the city in no time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gran Via Hiroshima Rocks!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. The Hotel Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The ease with which we could take the train or taxi to our destinations was very convenient.