Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

At the station

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close set to station and size of rooms.
Location: The loop bus goes from outside hotel front door and takes you to the Peace Park and Atomic Dome.
The hotel is right at the station. The rooms were reasonably large, certainly larger than most places we have stayed in Japan. The bed was quite comfortable. Room was well equipped. There was even a small couch to relax on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Right next to the hub

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Attaches to Hiroshima station. Can't ask for a better location. Staff is fantastic. We booked a non smoking room, but the room still have residue smoke smell from way back. Can see lamp shade and curtains to have yellow stains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, EU

If you have a JRPass choose it!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
great hotel. kind staff, clean and spatious room. its location is perfect if you plan to stay few days in hiroshima and have a JRPass: you can easily move with JR local trains or with the two red and green touristic buses that will bring you everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfetto per i trasporti .

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel perfetto accesso diretto dalla stazione . Personale molto gentile. Pulito. Hai il collegamento immediato per myajima e per il centro. Consigliabile per chi non fa un viaggio organizzato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

역에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Aug 15, 2016
신칸센승강장에서 바로 연결되어 좋았다. 조식훌륭 직원들이 영어를 잘해 일본어가 서툴러도 의사소통이 잘됨. 화장실이 넓고 쾌저함.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice quiet room, middle of city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing at helping and resolving any issues
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right beside the JR Shinkansen station in the middle of Kyoto. About 5 minute walk from a huge amazing Buddhist temple and 1 minute walk to shopping.
We got upgraded from Superior double room on check-in which was nice. Unfortunately we could smell cigarettes through the A/C so we mentioned it to the front desk hoping for a room change to similar room. The staff were amazing and gave us an upgrade to a full suite for our stay. Turned out to be the most comfortable accommodation we had during out three weeks in Japan. We also had buffet breakfast booked as part of our stay. This was the best buffet we had in Japan with a huge selection of both Japanese and western foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

駅近で便利

Posted Jul 26, 2016
全般的に快適なホテルでしたが、枕が臭かったです。 ベッドに入って横になった時に何の臭いかとキョロキョロしてしまいました。 これだけが残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅直結で、利便性がいい。

Posted Jul 26, 2016
チェックイン前や、チェックアウト後も荷物を預かってくれるので、身軽に終日動き回れます。 子どもにも親切で、快適にすごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 山口県

Posted Jul 23, 2016
2年連続での宿泊です。基本的には良かったです。まあ、昨年の感動が大きかったせいか、今年はまあまあといったところでしょうか。それとホテルでの会議にも参加したのですが、専門のスタッフは会話がまともにできないので残念でした。まあ、来年も予定していますのでよろしくお願い致します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Grand hotel with old world style

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel provided a welcoming environment after a hectic few days of travel. Excellent service. We arrived before check in and left our bags. When we came back a few hours later , we'd been checked in and our bags were waiting for us in the room.