Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk from station

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Update the rooms
My partner and I were only in Hiroshima for a night, so we opted for an affordable hotel nearby the station. It did the job for the short period we were here. The hotel itself seems pretty dated, but the staff are very friendly. We were provided free coffee upon arriving, which was nice. They call a cab for you if you need it since there are none you can call on your own nearby. (I imagine you would have to go by the station to get one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Once you know the location of the hotel, it is an easy walking distance to the train station from the hotel. When we were first arrived to Hiroshima we decided to take a taxi as we did not know the location. The taxi driver wasn't very happy for the short fare. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Randolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Convenient location. Room is roomy enough for 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: we were directed to the very friendly local restaurant, chao chao, only 100meters down from the hotel. food was good and very nice chef and his wife.
Cons: location?
Location: nothing much happening around the hotel, even a few restaurants nearby were closed at dinner time...
very small bed, not much happening around the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot control room thermostat; poor service

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Room was 74F at midnight and the hotel controls the thermostat to your room and they are too cheap and greedy to turn it down. They say they do not understand your English as an excuse for not fixing the problem- they knew I was visibly upset and would not either fix the problem or give me a discount- $130 USD for (thankfully) one night is not cheap. I finally got a fan after yelling at them repeatedly. The condition of the hotel shows they are cheap - the furniture is old and the hallways are dingy (think 1980s Days Inn but twice the price). Customer service is EXTREMELY POOR for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru, MY

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Facility upgrade would be the additional points for this hotel
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Hong Kong

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Easy to get around, only 5 minutes walk to station. Hotel offers bike rental for Yen 800 for a whole day. Electric powered so easy to use and useful for sightseeing around town. Reception staff extremely helpful despite limited English. Would recommend this hotel if you need access to Hiroshima station - to go to Onomichi (Shimanami Kaido) or Miyajima on day trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great spaciousness room. Stuff members are very kind.