Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel close to atomic bomb dome and museum

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room was small but exactly the same as the rest of the rooms I have stayed in while in Japan. Nice clean good hotel
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Nice hotel close to peace park

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Older style hotel but clean and well kept. 10min walk to peace park and 2mins from shops/restaurants. Street car 2mins from Hotel.
Cons: Older style and good for peace park. If you're going to mijaya island i recommend staying there instead or closer to Hiroshima station for ease of transport.
Location: Close to peace park, shops and restaurants and street car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place for to visit all sights.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We stayed only one night and checked in late as we were sight seeing. Only hicup is check in time which is at 3pm.
Cons: Check in time at 3pm and check out at 10am.
Location: Location is great. Accessible to all sight seeing locations.
Good Room size for a couple. Breakfast (paid extra) was sufficient. Hotel staff are very polite and helpful as usual in Japan. Few meters away from street car stops line 3, 7 and line 1. Easy access from Hiroshima airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location. I would stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay there again, value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Basic hotel conveniently located for tourists

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place got the job done but is nothing exceptional. My room was tiny--think small cruise ship cabin then half that small. But it got the job done. The hotel has its own public bath, which I did not use. The hotel is two blocks from the streetcar stop, so convenient to get to Hiroshima station and other sites. And another couple blocks take you right into the southern part of the Peace Park, close to the Atomic Bomb Museum.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Decent hotel. Clean. Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good central location to the sites - however its more on the smaller side of Japanese hotel rooms that we stayed at on our trip. Staff were happy to help which was positive.