Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Elegant,clean facilities, good price, the restaurant meals were excellent. Hats off to the chef.
Cons: Better weather sealing around windows in winter.
Location: Two blocks from station. JR Railpass pays for sightseeing loop bus and ferry to Myajima .
Reminds one of nicer hotels from the "Golden Era." Excellent restaurant and meals. Even the music playing in the background is classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: fair value
Location: not too far from the cable cars to get to all the major districts and landmarks, also close to station.
easy check in process, good location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Clean and centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. held our luggage while we explored for the day
The hotel was very close to everywhere we wanted to go. We walked to the station in 5 min to the a dome and castle. There are lots of small restaurants in the station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel New Hiroden

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel is located in a convenient location. Booked two non smoking rooms, one of room (Single) smelled cigarette...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location close to Hiroshima station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Hiroshima train station
Cons: I only stayed for 1 night and base on that, everythhing was as expected.
Less than 5 minutes walk to Hiroshima train station. Staff were very friendly and able to communicate in English. The buffet breakfast was good value and had varied selection. We only stayed for 1 night but my experience was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel and nice staff. The 3pm check in is a bit of a pain especially when check out is 10am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Access to transportation system made this an ideal location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, small room.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great location
Location: Shopping mall and Japaness garden near by. Hiroshima castle is walking distance .
Only 5 mins walking distance from Hiroshima train station. 20 mins from Hiroshima Castle by foot. Room is small, with no space for two suitcases . Hotel staff speak ok English .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Very Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Very close to Hiroshima station. Easy and comfortable to travel here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice hotel very close to train/bus station.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to train/bus station.
Cons: Individual room temperature control.
Location: Very accessible by bus.
We stayed here on mid November 2015. Everything is excellent except for room temperature. Room temperature is too hot for comfort which is controlled by the hotel. We had to open the windows to get cooler air from outside which was a little noisy due to car noise from the streets.