Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Peace Park and Hondori

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This was a nice little hotel near the Peace Park and Hondori shopping district. It's kind of in the back streets but easy to find. It's right beside the park so access is convenient. It's also near Hondori shopping district and many restaurants. Room size was ok and amenities were fine. As i remember there was free Wi-Fi in the room. Affordable and recommended mostly because of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location and clean
Location: Close to everything
The hotel was in a great location, staff had little English but enough for us to get by. Hotel was clean bed comfy. Easy access from tram stop Hondohri 120 yen from JR station 2 min walk to main shopping mall. 5min walk to Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Caracas

Great hotel at a great price centrally located.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The hotel is very Well located. The room is a bit dark. But overall the hotel is perfect for travellers. The free wifi results very convenient and the staff is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Canberra ACT, Australia

Hotel near centre of town.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The 'infrastructure'
Location: Pretty good, near streetcar stops and main shopping strip
Near the shopping district hondori and the peace park. Good enough room, fairly cheap, average 55 AUD over 2 nights. Bathroom is a bit small, poor placement of toilet means if you're any taller than 180cm, your knee might just touch the wall when you're sitting ;). Room looks dated my carpet in the room has stain on it and due for a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Brilliant Location

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for the Peace Park
An excellently located hotel ideal for visitors who want to visit the Peace Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from California

Right in front of Peace Park

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: The view of Peace Park, close to Tram, shops and restaurants close by.
Location: Peace park, shopping and restaurants close by.
I got a room on the 9th floor with a really nice view of Peace Park, which is very close. The room was bigger than I expected. There is a Tram a few blocks away and plenty of restaurants and shops around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faye from Uk

Great hotel fantastic staff!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, location and organisation if the room!
Cons: None
Location: Great near the peace park about a 2 minute walk from hondori tram stop number one from the dtation
This hotel is a great place to stay. Really close to the peace park with lots of good restaurants and shopping close by. The hondori area (where you get off at tram 1 if you get the tram from the station) has got a long street filled with shops and restaurants. It's about a 2minute walk from here. The room itself was perfect for us. There is a bathroom with Japanese style toilet (lots of buttons) and bath/shower (Japanese style so you can't lie in the bath). The room itself has a tv, kettle, fridge which was very handy. The room was really well organised. By western standards the room was small. But for us it was perfect! Enough room for our rucksacks to be out of the way and for us to be able to relax. We had a semi double which was enough for us too! The most important thing though us the helpfulness of the staff. They spoke good English and were on hand if you needed anything. They had a lot if travel information in reception too which was really useful. The staff were fantastic and really gave us s great welcome to Japan!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by warren from Australia

Small but clean and super convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tiny bathroom
Small but comfortable room. Very handy location for Peace Park, Shopping and restaurants. We found this hotel adequate for a couple of night stay and the rate was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess from Toronto, ON, Canada

An amazing experience.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Larger room than most of the hotels we have stayed at in Japan.
Cons: Smaller lobby, no common room, but you don't need it with the guest room size & wifi in the guest room.
Location: Great location, the city is easy to walk.
Hiroshima was our first stop on our honeymoon. The hotel is in a great location & we had a great view. Park side hotel was very close to memorial peace park and handori street. Wifi in the rooms, which was a major plus. Half of the hotels that we have stayed at only have wifi down in the common areas. The city is easy to walk around & pretty easy to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louie from Melbourne, Australia

Good location and service.

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Staff service.
Cons: None.
Location: Hotel location have easy access to street car stops and shops.
Hotel location have easy access to the Peace park memorial, street car stops and shops (Hondori st). Staff were very helpful and even recommended to purchase a two day ticket that include unlimited street cars use, Miyajima ferry and rope way. we stayed in the 6th floor and have a good view of the Peace park. Would definitely stay again in this hotel if we have the chance to visit Hiroshima in the future.