Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location. Easy to catch a taxi from this hotel.
Very conveniently located to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum and Park. Many small eateries surrounding the hotel that were tasty, reasonably priced, providing tourists with experiencing the local culture. Also, many bus and tram stops close by to see the noted Hiroshima sights. If you have luggage, taxi to the hotel is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Close to Peace Park and Peace Memorial Museum.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Very smart and clean.
Cons: Nothing really, but I found the room numbering system unusual. So rooms in the 3000s are on the 10th floor !!
Location: Memorial museum. Peace Park. A Dome.
Great hotel close to Peace Park. View of the river from our room. Great breakfast on the top floor with views over the park and the A dome. Room was small, with the double bed against a wall. Tram/Streetcar stop close by. We made a day trip to see the five arch bridge at Kintai near Iwakuni.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

客室からの眺めが素敵でした

Posted Sep 26, 2016
部屋から平和記念公園や原爆ドームが見え、夜景も素敵でした。 フロントの方も親切で、夕食のお店の情報も丁寧に教えて下さいました。 夜の散策や朝のお散歩も快適な立地です。 ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Bien situé, arrêt de tram près de l hôtel.
Location: Visite du parc mémorial bombe atomique, et du quartier des commerces
Hotel bien situé , en face du mémorial de la bombe atomique, Petit dejeuner varie, au 15 ieme étage avéc vue sur Hiroshima et les montagnes Personnel aimable bien que parlant peu anglais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

舒適的酒店

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 地理位置方便 房間整潔 Wifi 速度穩定
Cons: 第一日發現房內風筒損壞 及後酒店職員幫忙替換 設備有待改善
Location: 和平紀念公園 原爆遺址 本通
交通方便, 距離電車站大概一分鐘路程, 距離廣島巴士中心與本通亦不遠 位於和平紀念公園旁, 方便觀光 附近亦有7-11 大堂有一日乘車乘船pass賣 房間整潔
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancún, Qro. MX

The best of best

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No pude haber elegido mejor Hotel que el Sunroute. Precios accesibles, habitaciones súper cómodas y limpias. Tuve la mejor vista al 'Memorial Park y Atomic Bomb Dome'. Un hotel muy bien ubicado. El personal habla perfecto inglés y son muy cordiales. Me llevo una grandiosa experiencia de la Ciudad y el Hotel. Gracias infinitas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent position, unusually large room, great price! Prime hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hiroshima in 1 day

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We stayed in Hiroshima for one night only and The hotel was perfect. A bit old fashioned but clean and convenienti located to the main city's sights. Good restaurants in The area - definitely recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This was a great hotel for the price. Excellent location and view. Friendly staff. Walking distance to sightseeing, transit, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Tremendous view of Memorial Peace Park

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Searching on Expedia
Cons: We were disappointed that the Italian restaurant was closed the night we stayed there. There was no reasonable explanation.
Location: We were abel to walk to all the key spots without any difficulty. The location is perfect and the city itself is very walkable.
The room was small but the view was amazing. The location is perfect for walking the city, the park, and the memorial museum. With our JR pass we were able to use the hop on hop off service to different areas of the city including the very good Museum of Modern Art.