Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect stay, and what a view

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Lobby, mini-fridge, view
Loved my three nights here on the 16th floor. Even if this place had some faults, the great view would make it worth it. Room was of course on the smaller side but was so comfortable and had everything you would need, even a mini-fridge. The bathroom door was plain see-through glass, so I assume the room is intended for one (though the bed is big enough for two...that would be awkward!).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location, excellent value for money and good breakfast buffet. Nice views, walking distance to historic sites and hotel has huge lounging area in the foyer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
この度はオリエンタルホテル広島をご利用いただき誠にありがとうございました。また広島へお越しの際はぜひご利用お待ちいたしております。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The food and their own brand toiletries.
Cons: Some refurbishment of the rooms and a choice of pillows.
Location: Well located for the Peace Park.
The Oriental has some of the best hotel-supplied toiletries anywhere. The room was quite small and beginning to look tired. A pillow menu would be a benefit, they have Japanese style beaded pillows. Good range of foods and fruit juices available at breakfast, including lychee. Overall a good stay and excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was conveniently located and a short walk from the main sights. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good last minute choice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great last minute booking. Room was so great we decided to stay another night but they made us change to the room next door. The AC in the new room did not work and it was very uncomfortable. They brought us a fan in the morning. Paid too much for being uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Hiroshima

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to see the Hiroshima Dome and museum. Extremely peaceful city. Hotel offered the tranquility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds of my life, Seriously.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and nice staff. Great location and wonderful view.
Cons: The bed was like a slab of concrete. We requested extra blankets to use as bedding and it was still unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Hiroshima Sights

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. If you're willing to walk 15-40 minutes you won't need a taxi for most sight seeing. Taxi was ¥1000 to train station. Convenience stores and shopping mall with grocery are 5 minute walk away. Only complaints were super small refrigerator and portable table provided instead of a desk or counter. Overall a nice hotel I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.