Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location, excellent value for money and good breakfast buffet. Nice views, walking distance to historic sites and hotel has huge lounging area in the foyer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The food and their own brand toiletries.
Cons: Some refurbishment of the rooms and a choice of pillows.
Location: Well located for the Peace Park.
The Oriental has some of the best hotel-supplied toiletries anywhere. The room was quite small and beginning to look tired. A pillow menu would be a benefit, they have Japanese style beaded pillows. Good range of foods and fruit juices available at breakfast, including lychee. Overall a good stay and excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good last minute choice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great last minute booking. Room was so great we decided to stay another night but they made us change to the room next door. The AC in the new room did not work and it was very uncomfortable. They brought us a fan in the morning. Paid too much for being uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Hiroshima

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to see the Hiroshima Dome and museum. Extremely peaceful city. Hotel offered the tranquility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beds of my life, Seriously.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and nice staff. Great location and wonderful view.
Cons: The bed was like a slab of concrete. We requested extra blankets to use as bedding and it was still unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Hiroshima Sights

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. If you're willing to walk 15-40 minutes you won't need a taxi for most sight seeing. Taxi was ¥1000 to train station. Convenience stores and shopping mall with grocery are 5 minute walk away. Only complaints were super small refrigerator and portable table provided instead of a desk or counter. Overall a nice hotel I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great other than the bathroom. It had a window which did have a blind and a clear glass door. The position of the mirror meant you could see into the toilet from the bed which I found a bit weird and spoilt the room for me. Other than that it was a good location. 30 walk to station and short walk to Peace Garden
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient location, but rundown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness, cleaning procedures, updating, carpets, blinds
Location: Everything is within walking distance: restaurants, shopping, attractions.
I was very shocked with my experience at this hotel because so many other people wrote such great things! The hotel is in a convenient location. I got there easily by taking a 10 minute tram ride and then a 10 minute walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby is very modern and clean, but my hotel room was so dirty! The walls had a lot of stains. It looked like someone had spilt soda on them and didn't wash it off. I could feel crumbs and dirt on the carpet under my feet. I could see it as well. It clearly needed to be vacuumed. The bathroom sink didn't drain properly and the pipe leaked if I ran the water for more than 2-3 minutes. There was more than the usual mold build up around the sink drain and on the shower tiles. If you look at the photos of some of the hotel rooms, the bathroom has a glass window with binds that look out to the bedroom. The blinds in the bathroom I had were covered in a thick layer of dust and mold. I couldn't believe it! Later that night, I noticed that there was a layer of dust on almost everything: the TV, the desk, the headboard. I know dust builds up easily, but this was more than usual. Even after asking for the room to be cleaned again, it was still dirty! The dust and mold weren't removed! I had to wipe it off myself! If I hadn't wiped it off, I would have felt disgusting my entire stay! Maybe the larger rooms are cleaner and nicer, but the average rooms are not worth the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and taking the time to post review. We hope you come back again at Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

window?

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. There was a large window with shades between the bedroom and bathroom/shower which I thought was odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for pleasant comment. We will keep on providing nice rooms and meal for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!